Having signal issues

Discussion in 'Droid X Tech Support' started by droidx38, Dec 27, 2011.

  1. droidx38
    Offline

    droidx38 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    After having my DroidX for almost a year now I have just recently started noticing that I don't have very good 3g or phone use signal at home like I used to. Both consistently come and go without warning. Is there any way to check or change any settings that would help? I did the *228 thing for roaming but of course that had no affect. Any ideas?
  2. Nemo Aeternamn
    Offline

    Nemo Aeternamn Droid X Rescue Squad Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    793
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mo-ab
    Have you tried rebooting into recovery and weeping the cache partition?

    We have nothing to fear but running out if beer
  3. droidx38
    Offline

    droidx38 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I haven't because I don't know how. Did a search here but didn't find a direct answer on how to do it. I'm still using froyo if that makes a difference on how its done if someone has directions. Thanks
  4. Savagerun
    Offline

    Savagerun New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    666
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    To get in stock recovery power off your phone. Next press the home button then power button and hold both in till you see a triangle on the screen. Then release the buttons and press the search button (far right button). Next scroll down with your volume button to wipe cache partition and select it with your camera button. Then select yes to wipe cache. Once the cache is wiped then select reboot system.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  5. nguyenlm
    Offline

    nguyenlm New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TX
    i have the same problem.
    3g drops to 1x.

    I've tried full wipes and rom switches. but the problem still exists.

    **sidenote**
    running liberty3. data connection was perfect the first few weeks i used the rom.
Search tags for this page

antenna problems with droid x

,

droid x2 reception problems

,

how to fix droid x with signal problem

,

problems with droid razr signal issues