Handcent USED to be nice

Discussion in 'Android Applications Discussions' started by Matth3w, Jan 20, 2010.

  1. Matth3w

    Matth3w Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    I updated it this morning and now half the time when you use the soft keyboard the text doesn't show up, or the cursor is stuck at the beginning of the text...but when you send, all the text you typed that doesn't show up, now shows up.
     
  2. myDownfall

    myDownfall Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +0
    Really? I haven't had any issues since updating mine and it's been used consistently for the past 5hrs.
     
  3. cereal killer

    cereal killer Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,397
    Likes Received:
    1,279
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +1,426
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    Matt, powercycle your device. It's running fine on mine as well.
     
  4. Aaron636r

    Aaron636r Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    So California
    Ratings:
    +0
    I love handcent. Only thing that really bothers me is when I get a text and I unlock the phone the keyboard overlaps the handcent popup and I cant see what im typing.
     
  5. Matth3w

    Matth3w Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    I hope that fixes it. BRB
     
  6. gotta have that funk

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    869
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  7. pcandroid

    pcandroid Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    That should have been fixed with this update. My quick reply box now moves to the top of the screen so i can see what i am typing.
     
  8. Aaron636r

    Aaron636r Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    So California
    Ratings:
    +0
    Maybe a uninstall will fix it.
     
  9. Martin030908

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    +1. The most recent update of Handcent SMS addressed the pop-up issue :)
     
  10. New2u

    New2u Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,721
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Tallahassee, Fl
    Ratings:
    +82
    Yeah if you install a new version of an app and it's not working the way you think it should, first try to restart your phone, sometimes that will fix it. Sometimes it takes alittle more. So if the restart doesn't work, i would uninstall handcent and then reinstall it. Something similar happened on mine when i first started using it, and an update came out. After reinstalling it, everything has worked fine since.
     
  11. cisco0910

    cisco0910 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    838
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    mine works great. the pop up moves to top when I use my VK
     
  12. MJ5150

    MJ5150 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,040
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Lacey, Washington
    Ratings:
    +0
    I hope the feature to send ringtones and MP3's via text messages is still there. If that is gone, I'll have to uninstall the app.

    -Mike
     
Search tags for this page

handcent gets stuck 2013

,

handcent stuck sending