Handcent MIA in market

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by ling16, Nov 2, 2011.

  1. ling16
    Offline

    ling16 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have tried everything to relocate the Handcent in my market, the only thing my market pull ups is the Hancent in every other language...am I missing something? I've had it before until recently....my phone wasn't allowing me to finish any of my texts etc.....so I uninstalled the app, still to no avail so I restored my phone and still cannot locate it......any suggestions?
  2. rck76
    Offline

    rck76 DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,841
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +38
  3. WarMachin3
    Offline

    WarMachin3 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Erie, Pa
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have also found a ton of other apps that are missing too and zedge had a bunch of stuff pulled anyone know why the system purge happened?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  4. ling16
    Offline

    ling16 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the suggestion, was just wondering if it is safe to download the app from there? It's recommending me to download it from the Market...though it does not exist and when I try to download it from that site to my phone, I have message saying it may not be safe...I suppose I just need a little reassurance......thank you!
  5. rck76
    Offline

    rck76 DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,841
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +38
    Here is something else of interest http://www.handcent.com/News.php

    sent from my liberated bionic using Droid forums
  6. rck76
    Offline

    rck76 DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,841
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +38
    I'm not sure, just a wild guess but it's either a Google issue or maybe a market issue. Try clearing your market data and cache and see if that helps.

    sent from my liberated bionic using Droid forums
  7. WarMachin3
    Offline

    WarMachin3 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Erie, Pa
    Ratings:
    +0
    It was the first few things I noticed right out of the gate with my bionic she is only a day old Idk tried all that too and to the previous post all apps that u dl from a site to phone will say that they are just warning u it didn't come from the market and it could potentially be bad even though it fully is not so no worries and feel free to install it

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums