Got a Alcatel OT-980a

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions & Site Assistance' started by Michaelrp67, Feb 20, 2011.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. Michaelrp67
    Offline

    Michaelrp67 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  2. Michaelrp67
    Offline

    Michaelrp67 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have found the answer to my problem!!!
  3. Hawaiian Princess
    Offline

    Hawaiian Princess Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,030
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Ratings:
    +13
    wow great job, didn't get to assist what was wrong but hey....welcome to the forum! hahaha

    Swyped with an Aloha from Hawaii
  4. Michaelrp67
    Offline

    Michaelrp67 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  5. Hawaiian Princess
    Offline

    Hawaiian Princess Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,030
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Ratings:
    +13
    well glad u solved it. to some, rooting isn't easy and what may/may not cause problems when adding/removing apps. and sorry ur not in warmer climate. LOL ... I am JK!

    Swyped with an Aloha from Hawaii
  6. TigerLily13
    Offline

    TigerLily13 New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Alcatel OT-980a?

    I have the Alcatel OT-980a and need the PC Driver!? It did not come with the software so I downloaded it right from the Alcatel website at least a dozen times and it will not work (does not have the 980a listed in the drop down box to chose model). I've even called Alcatel and they say they have engineers working on the PC Driver for this phone and Windows Vista (this is the OS I have). Gimme a break? It's been a month and still nothing. Anybody on here have any issues with the same thing, and any fix for it? I needed this like yesterday! : ) So frustrating...am I going to have to get a different phone since this one cant communicate with my PC? Thank you so much for any help!
Search tags for this page
alcatel 980 rom
,
alcatel ot 980 rom
,

alcatel ot-980a root

,
alcatel+one+touch+980a+how+to root
,
alcatel+ot-980a driver
,
drivers alcatel ot 980
,
mobitime+alcatel+ot+980a+data+connection driver