Google +

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by buellboy9, Jul 9, 2011.

  1. buellboy9

    buellboy9 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    I can't seem to install the Google+ App. When I try to access it from my phone, I get a "Pop Up" telling me it's not found.

    I tried using the Market website and I'm seeing:

    This app is incompatible with
    your Verizon Motorola Droid

    Verizon Motorola Droid
    Your device's content rating filter is
    incompatible with this item

    WTF???
     
  2. comk4ver

    comk4ver Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +13
    Have you tried to download the apk file directly then installing? That might work. are you on stock rom or rooted? it could be information being sent from your phone. What about space is there enough internal memory for it?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  3. brad92

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,496
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +16
    Go on the Google + website on the desktop version of the site and you can download it. Or you can try Market Enabler from the market to fake it into thinking you have a different phone.

    sent from my ApeX
     
  4. buellboy9

    buellboy9 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    The only link I see on the Google+ site is the one that takes me to the market, and when I sign into the market to download it, I get the message I quoted in the original posting. If someone could provide a direct link to the apk I could try that, but I'm not having much luck finding any such link.
     
  5. buellboy9

    buellboy9 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    I'm on Sourcery 2.2 (Froyo 2.2.2). Can't find any direct link to the apk.
     
  6. KhaoticFate

    KhaoticFate Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    City Of Evil
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm a OG Droid, Liquid Rom Gingerbread... I Have No Problem With Google + Apk... Perhaps Because I'm Using The Inverted Apk? You Can Find It Herel
     
  7. buellboy9

    buellboy9 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Very interesting! I rebooted into my rooted vanilla FroYo ROM, and the Market found the app. Back to Sourcery (which is also FroYo 2.2.2 with the same version of the Market app) and it doesn't!

    My friend just pointed this article out to me:
    Does Google's new Android Market website ignore custom ROMs? -- Engadget

    I wonder if this is what's happening to me?

    Anyway, I installed the inverted app you pointed out to me on Sourcery, and downloaded/installed the original Google app on my base FRG83G system. Thanks.
     
  8. X_TAC23

    X_TAC23 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,789
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    deep in the heart of texas
    Ratings:
    +3
    I will keep this open as long as no emails are posted!
     
  9. buellboy9

    buellboy9 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    I have NO idea what you're talking about...
     
  10. Droid Firefighter

    Droid Firefighter Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,619
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Indiana (and that is close enough for the internet
    Ratings:
    +13
    Current Phone Model:
    S4
    It's not your phone. It's the content rating you have set in the market. Open the market then menu, settings, content rating and change it to the highest setting.

    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums
     
  11. X_TAC23

    X_TAC23 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,789
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    deep in the heart of texas
    Ratings:
    +3
    This thread can stay up of no emails get posted.
     
  12. buellboy9

    buellboy9 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Except when I open the market menu I only see three choices:
    Search
    Downloads
    Help

    No "Settings"
     
  13. buellboy9

    buellboy9 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    This is like a complete non-sequitur. It's like walking into a bowling alley and saying everyone can continue bowling as long as no one releases butterflies. THAT'S why I said I have NO idea what you're talking about. What does ANYTHING in this topic have to do with E-Mail??????:icon_eek:
     
  14. comk4ver

    comk4ver Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +13
    Press the settings button then the settings menu should pop up.
    He probably meant something else, stupid auto correct. Lol
    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  15. Nopetize

    Nopetize New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Kentucky
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a Droid1....downloaded Google+ app from market...installed and no problems...I am using Stock Droid1 You have already recieved an invite from someone and setup your profile, right?
     
Similar Threads
  1. armeddroid
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    737
  2. condor12
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    636
  3. CJLee89
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    1,367
  4. crash2367
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    1,336
  5. ozozznozzy
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
Loading...
Search tags for this page
change content filtering on motorola droid x
,
how to change content filter on htc1x
,
how to change content filter setting on droid
,
how to change content filtering level on droid razr
,
how to change content filtering on my droid razor
,
htc rezound content filter
,
motorola atrix content rating filter
,
motorola content filtering level
,

your device's content rating filter is incompatible with thi

,
your phone's content rating is incompatible with