Google Voice Not Working

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by stonecaster, Oct 13, 2010.

  1. stonecaster
    Offline

    stonecaster New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I searched and couldn't find anyone else having this problem, I have Google Voice installed on my Droid 2. It worked fine on my Droid 1. However on the Droid 2, I get alerts to Google voice mails, but when I have Google Voice set to ask before making a call, it doesn't ask, it just dials and I think its using Verizon not GV. Has anyone else seen this? I have uninstalled and reinstalled and still the same thing. My Droid 2 is rooted.

    PS::: I just realized that when I call from my contacts list GV will come up and ask me to use it or not, its just when I dial a number from the keypad that it doesn't work.
    Any Suggestions?
    Last edited: Oct 13, 2010
  2. datacreek
    Offline

    datacreek New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the same problem. Works fine from contacts but not from dialpad. I have it set to ask before each call.
    This started after the froyo update.
    Hoping for a solution.
    Last edited: Oct 13, 2010
  3. patchm00
    Offline

    patchm00 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I noticed the same thing then I noticed that my contacts # included the area code. When I dial a number without AC it does not ask me but if I use the AC it does ask. Maybe that is what you are seeing?
  4. datacreek
    Offline

    datacreek New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That's all the solution I needed... Thanks!
  5. wmnomore
    Offline

    wmnomore New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    People still call their voicemail?
    Why not just play them in GV?
  6. Numbskill
    Offline

    Numbskill New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    REDLANDS CALIFORNIA
    I get a similar problem, but worse. I'll have it set to use everytime and even if I click on a contact in the GV inbox to call, it will pop up with "using regular number".

    I'll agree that this has been since the update
  7. patchm00
    Offline

    patchm00 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey Numb,

    Are you sure you don't have that app "Voice Choice" installed? The demo version of that only let's you pick one contact to use (regular or in reverse) and if you have installed that or an app like that, it may be overiding that configuraiton. Happened to me :)
  8. stonecaster
    Offline

    stonecaster New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thats the solution I needed. Thanks!!!!!!!dancedroid
  9. takeshi
    Offline

    takeshi New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,600
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not sure where anyone said that in this thread...

    The topic is GV not being used for outbound calls per the app settings.
  10. Numbskill
    Offline

    Numbskill New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    REDLANDS CALIFORNIA
    Voice Plus, actually. Uninstalled. GV works as it should again! :) Thanks dude
Search tags for this page
google voice does not ask to call
,

google voice does not work on android

,
google voice doesn't ask me
,
google voice not asking what number to call from
,
google voice not working on droid
,
google voice stopped working on android
,
i have installed google voice but doesn't work
,

is google voice app not working

,
voice not working on google