Google Voice as the Voicemail Provider

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by bobmundo123, Feb 6, 2010.

  1. bobmundo123

    bobmundo123 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do i set that u.. for some reason when it asks me to dial the *71(and then my Number) it doesnt WORK!!...

    I want to use google voice for my voicemails on my Verizon PHONE!
     
  2. Vulcan1600

    Vulcan1600 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,712
    Likes Received:
    166
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +167
    Did you set it up from your computer?
     
  3. bamfsig45

    bamfsig45 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    883
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    ICT
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea set it up from with in googles settings on your PC. Ive never dialed that number.
     
  4. pyro6128

    pyro6128 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,517
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    NYC
    Ratings:
    +8
    what they said, then just use the app. I've never dialed the number
     
  5. bobmundo123

    bobmundo123 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i actually recalled and it worked.. Its freaking awesomeeee.. Thanks for the efforts guys!
     
Search tags for this page

how to change voicemail providers