Google Voice as the Voicemail Provider

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by bobmundo123, Feb 6, 2010.

  1. bobmundo123
    Offline

    bobmundo123 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How do i set that u.. for some reason when it asks me to dial the *71(and then my Number) it doesnt WORK!!...

    I want to use google voice for my voicemails on my Verizon PHONE!
  2. Vulcan1600
    Offline

    Vulcan1600 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,704
    Likes Received:
    149
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Did you set it up from your computer?
  3. bamfsig45
    Offline

    bamfsig45 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    895
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ICT
    Yea set it up from with in googles settings on your PC. Ive never dialed that number.
  4. pyro6128
    Offline

    pyro6128 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,525
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    what they said, then just use the app. I've never dialed the number
  5. bobmundo123
    Offline

    bobmundo123 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i actually recalled and it worked.. Its freaking awesomeeee.. Thanks for the efforts guys!
Search tags for this page

how to change voicemail providers