Google map issue Km/Miles

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Tech Support' started by JayDROIDX69, Oct 3, 2011.

  1. JayDROIDX69
    Offline

    JayDROIDX69 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bmore Md
    alright I've searched, and played around with the phone for bout a week and I still cant figure out how to change Km to miles on my google maps app.
    Has anyone else experienced the problem or know how to do it cause i can't figure it out to save my life.
  2. gsDroid
    Offline

    gsDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado
    By any chance, do you have Settings > Location & security > Google location services and Verizon location services unchecked? If so, try checkmarking them. The units seem to pull from the location. Only check mark gps if you need the actual gps radio for navigation or you want to offer precise location services to other apps.
  3. JayDROIDX69
    Offline

    JayDROIDX69 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bmore Md
    ive had those checked and unchecked it still reads distance in Km not miles.
  4. gsDroid
    Offline

    gsDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado
    1. Is your Maps v5.10.1?
    2. If you go to maps and get directions between two points, do the written directions use mi or km?
    3. Have you tried in manage apps to Force stop maps, clear cache, and clear data?

    I can't think of anything else unless you want to uninstall and reinstall maps.
  5. terrorist96
    Offline

    terrorist96 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sorry to bump an old thread but I just had the same issue. Do you happen to live near the border? Because I was near the border and it was showing me kilometers for the first time. After getting further away, it automatically changed to miles without any action on my part.
  6. JohnnytheK
    Offline

    JohnnytheK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,365
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Wow looks like you can't change units. Odd I swear there used to be a choice.

    Sent by my new Droid Razr Maxx
Search tags for this page
change google map to km
,
change google navigation to kilometers
,
change google navigation to miles
,
change kilomeyers to miles on android navigation
,
google maps km
,
how can i switch my i maps from kilometers to miles
,
how do i change google maps from kilometers to miles
,
how do i change google maps to miles
,

how to change google maps from km to miles

,
how to change gps km to miles on galaxy s4
,

how to change km to miles on google maps app

,
navigation n kilometers