gingerbread laggy?

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Roms' started by Joshmichael91, Mar 30, 2011.

  1. Joshmichael91

    Joshmichael91 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I installed the rooted version of gingerbread for droid 2 but the keyboard (no matter what app i use) and everything else seems a bit laggy for me.

    anyway i can freeze certain blur services? i have a feeling its the blur thats so laggy/slow

    any help?
     
  2. mrm0rbid99

    mrm0rbid99 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    not yet my friend, but soon... do your letters pop up when you slide your finger across the onscreen KB?

    dancedroidGINGERBREAD FINALY!!!
     
  3. Joshmichael91

    Joshmichael91 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes they do. Its just typing is so un responsive. It seems as though the whole rom is laggy .
     
  4. mrm0rbid99

    mrm0rbid99 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    What rom were you using before Rooted GB?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  5. Joshmichael91

    Joshmichael91 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Stock froyo rom. I did a fresh SBF before installing the rooted GB.
     
  6. pedwards3x

    pedwards3x Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    You can freeze apps with Titanium Backup or move them out of the system/app folder with rootexplorer or a similar app. Also are you running any overclock? I loved the new blur but noticed some slight lag in keyboard and transitions until I overclocked...runs like a dream now :)
     
  7. Joshmichael91

    Joshmichael91 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks about the titanium
    what would be ideal to freeze?
    And no on overclock because I don't understand how to really set it. Like what to change, etc
    Right now I'm back on liberty 1.5 with gingerbread theme.
     
  8. HerroMoto

    HerroMoto Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes! I've been having the same freezing problems. It seems like every time I reboot my phone I have to wait a couple minutes for it to be back to normal. I never got high quadrant scores like everything else, but other than that everything runs smooth. For overclocking, I've been thinking about doing it, but what app did you use to overclock? I don't want to mess up my phone lol.
     
  9. pedwards3x

    pedwards3x Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just freeze the apps I never touch like the amazon mp3 store, nfs, etc. and overclocking is simple especially with an app like droid overclock by jrummy.
     
  10. HerroMoto

    HerroMoto Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh of course. I just didn't know it worked for the new firmware. What do your have your settings for the overclocking?
     
Search tags for this page
gingerbread slow and laggy
,

kpi logger service