Getting replacement

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate' started by RyansGirl101302, Feb 20, 2011.

  1. RyansGirl101302
    Offline

    RyansGirl101302 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ohio
    Well we got our fascinates the end of December and already we are getting replacements. We haven't modded anything and just have no 3g service drop calls all the time and you better hope there is strong wifi around otherwise you can't do anything...so frustrated. May even just sell the replacements on eBay and make some money...who knows.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  2. rjl4tnvols
    Offline

    rjl4tnvols New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    johnson city tn
    I've got same problem I was told on here Samsung has bad signal strength

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  3. ziggy484
    Offline

    ziggy484 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    mine works fine, and i live out in the middle of nowhere.

    Sent from my rooted Froyo Fascinate
  4. AllForNaught
    Offline

    AllForNaught New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It seems like it's more a problem with the signal strength bar than actual signal strength. 4 month owner with no dropped calls, and adequate 3g.

    Like the battery bar, it isn't giving an accurate representation. It's frustrating, but I've had no issues.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  5. Jamis0n
    Offline

    Jamis0n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Rooted and doing amazing with battery and reception.

    rockin:
    sc nv eb01 v2.4 rom
    midnight 1.1 theme

    btw, this was 8pen-ed.
  6. RyansGirl101302
    Offline

    RyansGirl101302 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ohio
    Ended up on the phone with VZW for what seemed like an enternity. Got our replacement phones Wednesday and noticed no change all day yesterday. Still no reception and no data connection for browser or you tube (our daughter is addicted to elmo videos on you tube so that is a must) :) Yes, it connects to our wifi here and at my work PREFECTLY, but when i am not near wifi i want coverage.

    In the end, VZW is now sending us two Droid X's, so wish me luck....uggghhh I hate this!
  7. Galahede
    Offline

    Galahede New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Had the Fascinate since September and haven't had a drop call. 3G service works fine also. Not sure why you are having these issues.
  8. RyansGirl101302
    Offline

    RyansGirl101302 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ohio
    yeah they couldn't figure it out either....they even changed some setting internally on the phone and that didn't work. Just must be a bad phone for where we are at?? who knows. Right now I am using an Incredible to tied me over until we get the droid X and the incredible has full 3g service and no funny sounds when i am using the phone...working great.
  9. MKKH10
    Offline

    MKKH10 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How many replacements have You had and what is The reason they gave you a Droid x? I've had 4 fascinates in 3 months and They won't give me anything different
    .

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  10. RyansGirl101302
    Offline

    RyansGirl101302 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ohio
    We have had two each so 4 phones total. They couldn't find a solution to our problem so in the end the guy said they would make an acception and sent us phones that were on the same level as the fascinate. If you've had a few and want a change make a fuss. Usually customer service is super helpful. I only talk to them on the phone. Never in the stores.

    Sent from my HTC Droid Incredible using DroidForums App
  11. paintballer9876
    Offline

    paintballer9876 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had a droid 1 and went through 7 replacements before they offered me an early upgrade. The in store support was the only help, when ever i called they were Quick to blame my issues on apps that i had.
  12. MKKH10
    Offline

    MKKH10 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    They blamed mine on my apps too. And I did make a fuss, they told me if I get up to 6 or 7 then they might offer me something different. 4 is too many in such a short time if you ask me. Rediculous.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  13. RyansGirl101302
    Offline

    RyansGirl101302 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ohio
    That wasthe first thing they asked me when I called was what apps I was using. I lied and told them just facebook otherwise I avoided it assuming that was the problem. They replaced it for me. Maybe because im awesome but I just said "yes I did that" or "yea I tried that" which was true....and here I am with a new phone!

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  14. MKKH10
    Offline

    MKKH10 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't see my current one lasting me until my upgrade in November. If it doesn't, then I will get something different, or I wont get off the phone until I do. Lucky you tho!

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  15. soulshot96
    Offline

    soulshot96 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    585
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've had the same fascinate since I bought it. Not many singnal problems either, but when I first bought it when it came out I went camping and never had a single deaszone and the incoming and outgoing was always working. Then after the first week I got a basebamd update and bam signal went down by two to three bars and I started having deadzones and having to wait on the signal bar for data.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  16. soulshot96
    Offline

    soulshot96 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    585
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sorry autocorrect kills me sometimes.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  17. Mwsr
    Offline

    Mwsr New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    Im on my 5th or so fascinate

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App