1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Get .893 on Liberty

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Roms' started by alm0614, Oct 31, 2011.

  1. alm0614
    Offline

    alm0614 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am running Liberty and have done the forever root hack..anyway to get .893? or can I get it ota?
  2. Captmilk
    Offline

    Captmilk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Erie, PA
    Does .893 fix the dam network issues?
  3. pollardhimself
    Offline

    pollardhimself New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Scratch that, when did 5.6.893 come out?
    Last edited: Nov 1, 2011
  4. asperber
    Offline

    asperber New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  5. jntdroid
    Offline

    jntdroid Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,433
    Likes Received:
    288
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TX
    unless the forever root hack was built into Liberty, you don't have forever root any more

    To force the 893 update you have to be 100% stock (rooted) with nothing frozen or anything along those lines. Once you've done it, your kernel and radio will never change back (until the next OTA). Therefore you can flash Liberty and you'll have the .893 kernel/radio with Liberty's system.
  6. pollardhimself
    Offline

    pollardhimself New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I did this, and now mine's back on 886 ill try again tonight
  7. pollardhimself
    Offline

    pollardhimself New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    it reverts you back since its based on the .886
  8. kurumatt
    Offline

    kurumatt New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2011
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Does it keep the kernel/radio though?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  9. jntdroid
    Offline

    jntdroid Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,433
    Likes Received:
    288
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TX
    yes it keeps 893 kernel/radio - that's "permanent" (at least until the next OTA) due to the locked bootloader
  10. alm0614
    Offline

    alm0614 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So as of now, I think you have to be on 886 to run Liberty. It will stay that way until Liberty updates to 893
  11. jntdroid
    Offline

    jntdroid Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,433
    Likes Received:
    288
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TX
    You can flash Liberty if you're on .893 - all it does is replace /system - but yeah, then the /system is back based on .886 since Liberty is based on that.
Search tags for this page

893 liberty