Flash 10.1 and froyo 2.2 Droid X

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by kwiksilvr, Sep 12, 2010.

  1. kwiksilvr

    kwiksilvr Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    What am I missing?

    I have root, I have 2.2 froyo and i have adobe 10.1

    but for some reason I cant seem to open any flash site... what am I doing wrong?

    help...
     
  2. Abe21599

    Abe21599 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +31
    you know you have to click the little green arrow to get it to load
     
  3. kwiksilvr

    kwiksilvr Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    what little green arrow? where is it... sorry about the stupid question... I have been doing cat 6 terminations all day... my head hurts....
     
  4. kwiksilvr

    kwiksilvr Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i go to hbo.com to test it and it says flash is not support on my phone... errr...
     
  5. Abe21599

    Abe21599 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +31
    did you install the new market flash?
     
  6. kwiksilvr

    kwiksilvr Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    new market flash? I installed the adobe flash 10.1 in the market yes... also.. there is no icon for it in the app drawer...
     
  7. kwiksilvr

    kwiksilvr Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i installed the adobe flash showcase and i get some sites.. do I have to use that? i cannot just go to a site that supports flash?
     
  8. Technoman

    Technoman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    976
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Dallas TX
    Ratings:
    +0


    Although it installs like an APP, it is not a standalone APP. It integrates with the OS and Browser to allow the flash to function.

    It worked great for me when I had my Droid 1, but I have not rooted or installed the leak on my X. I am working just fine for now, and don't see a reason to muck it up.
     
  9. Abe21599

    Abe21599 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +31
    i dont know what to tell you. i have flash installed and it works fine on dolphin browser..
     
  10. dendk

    dendk New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I had Froyo 2.2 and flash 10.1 loaded not all sites worked. HBO was one of those that did not like the mobile platform, YMWV on websites...best of luck.
     
  11. steeleshark2

    steeleshark2 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    My X with 2.2 works fine. Goto boxlive.tv and click channels to see if you can watch live tv. Mine works fine. A commercial comes up first then the live tv will show. I hope it works for ya!!
     
  12. cgrimm9

    cgrimm9 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I use skyfire it loads pages from a non mobile webste view. I noticed like nfl.com that you can go to there mobile site it just tells you scores and stuff, you go to there main site you get to watch videos and get full access.