ERIS 2.1 - Music is speeding through bluetooth

FlooFy

Reaction score
Hey, this only happened to me once on 1.5 but ever since I got the 2.1 update and I connected my phone's bluetooth to my car and try to play music it speeds, like really fast. Maybe 2x its original speed. Then when I disconnect the bluetooth and play the music through my phone's speakers it's normal again. I tried everything that I could think of, restarting my phone, killing all my apps then playing music, disconnecting then reconnecting bluetooth, pausing then playing, etc. This happens on every song that's on my SD card. Oh and ever since the update my car didn't recognize my phone so I had to pair it up again.

I would really appreciate it if someone could help me. Anyone else have a similar problem?

SwiftLegend

Reaction score
Try wiping your phone and flashing the OS again.Or, clear all your music, and put it back on the sdcard. I'm no expert, so I may be wrong

OP
F

FlooFy

Reaction score
Try wiping your phone and flashing the OS again.Or, clear all your music, and put it back on the sdcard. I'm no expert, so I may be wrong

That's actually going to be my last solution, it's going to be a pain adding everything back to my phone again.

OP
F

FlooFy

Reaction score
*Bump* I just tried playing movie trailers on my phone through the Flixster app and the sound there speeds up too, so it's not just music. I also tried deleting the bluetooth pairing between my phone and my car and connecting it again, still no luck. Sound just speeds for my car and when I turn off the bluetooh and play the audio through my phone it plays at normal speed.

Oh, and everytime I play something through bluetooth it plays at a normal tempo for maybe...1.5 seconds? Then it speeds up.

trebaltre

Reaction score