Email

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by Shadez, Aug 13, 2011.

  1. Shadez

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,425
    Likes Received:
    207
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Ratings:
    +208
    Current Phone Model:
    HTC One M8
    Twitter:
    @Shadez69
    Ok I did this before but totally forgot how, I put k9 mail on my phone, how do I get the regular email to stop notifying me of email, so I dont get double notifications.

    Thanks!

    Shadez
     
  2. Gasai Yuno

    Gasai Yuno Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    758
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rausu-cho
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just remove the regular email account?..
     
  3. Shadez

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,425
    Likes Received:
    207
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Ratings:
    +208
    Current Phone Model:
    HTC One M8
    Twitter:
    @Shadez69
    Tried that and messed everything up .. may just end up using the regular email.

    Thanks for the suggestion tho!

    Rich/Shadez
     
  4. bfederspill

    bfederspill Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Roy, Utah
    Ratings:
    +0
    Goto your regular email account setting and uncheck notifications.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using Tapatalk
     
  5. Shadez

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,425
    Likes Received:
    207
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Ratings:
    +208
    Current Phone Model:
    HTC One M8
    Twitter:
    @Shadez69
    Duh.. thanks.. feels like an idiot.. lol
     
  6. bfederspill

    bfederspill Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Roy, Utah
    Ratings:
    +0
    Don't worry, everyone is allowed a brain dump every now and then. :) Glad it worked.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using Tapatalk
     
  7. Shadez

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,425
    Likes Received:
    207
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Ratings:
    +208
    Current Phone Model:
    HTC One M8
    Twitter:
    @Shadez69
    Yea I think I've reached my quote tho :p Does a brand new d2G come with a sim card? They sent me it as a replacement for a regular d2 and says no sim card!?
     
  8. vintage2714

    vintage2714 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +5
    Yes

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  9. bfederspill

    bfederspill Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Roy, Utah
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine came with a sim card and it was a replacement for a D1.

    Sent from my "rooted" Droid 2 Global.
     
  10. Gasai Yuno

    Gasai Yuno Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    758
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rausu-cho
    Ratings:
    +0
    I heard you could request a new Vodafone SIM card at VZW stores.

    Also, if you switch it to CDMA mode instead of Global it won't notice that the SIM card is not there.