Droid X, Mobile ME & iMac

DroidNovice

Reaction score
OK. Novice here. so, Droid will sync w/my iMac. right? Will it sync w/Mobile Me? PS I think I likek this phone

Robslaw

Reaction score
OK. Novice here. so, Droid will sync w/my iMac. right? Will it sync w/Mobile Me? PS I think I likek this phone

I have a macbook pro running leopard. You can set up your mobileme email on the Droidx. If you want your calendar to sync to the droid via mobile me it won't. You will need to sync via mobileme to ical to gmail calendar. It works good.

As for your imac, I was able to "mount" the droid x to the mac as a "mass storage device". This is the only way it will show up that I am aware of. This will enable you to copy and drag items to the SD card that is on the phone. You can also down load and awesome app / software call double twist. It allows you to sync you itunes to the droid.

hookbill

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Why pay for Mobil Me? Google will sync your iCal which in turn will sync with Droid. Contacts are all in address book can be synced to gmail, which will sync to your Droid.

Unless there are other reasons, you can do it without paying for Mobil Me.

Robslaw

Reaction score
Why pay for Mobil Me? Google will sync your iCal which in turn will sync with Droid. Contacts are all in address book can be synced to gmail, which will sync to your Droid.

I pay for it b/c I like the fact that I have a private site to share pictures/videos with family and friends. I like the back up feature of idisk.

Just something I like. Besides, its only $99 for a family account if you buy it through Amazon.

M

mIQ Live

I pay for it b/c I like the fact that I have a private site to share pictures/videos with family and friends. I like the back up feature of idisk.

Just something I like. Besides, its only $99 for a family account if you buy it through Amazon.