Droid X and Moto ROKR S9-HD - my first major problem with the X

Discussion in 'Droid X Tech Support' started by shamus, Aug 16, 2010.

  1. richjacksonkc
    Offline

    richjacksonkc New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kansas City
    I can confirm that as well... finally got a chance to check them out with froyo and high bit rate files and they are cutting out as well...
  2. Rjeff33351
    Offline

    Rjeff33351 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I will confirm this as well..this is half the reason why on ipods and iphones apple put out the 128 kb/s option on the sync screen. I myself have the s9 and they cracked on my ipod touch @320..when filtered to 128 worked flawlessly...so now with this back to cracking up
  3. scadilla
    Offline

    scadilla New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have had similar experiences on both Droid 1 and Droid X. I have these head phones and also a set of Jabra 8010. Most of my mp3s are VBRs. I noticed the problem wasn't so bad if I left the stock player in the foreground. Also I noticed it wasn't so bad when I used an alternate player like Doubletwist. Anybody else have similar experiences?
  4. hjarvis
    Offline

    hjarvis New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    did this get resolved..?

    I have an HTC Eris and am experiencing the same issues with my new S9 HD's.

    I have a very large and eclectic collection of mp3's and would not be surprised to hear some are over the 128kps rate that is predicted to be the problem.

    Has this skipping problem been finally resolved..?

    Should I reformat the mp3's..? (and if so, what's the easiest way... )

    I'd appreciate advice. Thanks!
  5. fenrisswolf
    Offline

    fenrisswolf Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Have you tried playback using a different media player programs?

    While I am using a cheap rocketfish headset and not a moto, I had all sorts of choppiness issues with music over bluetooth with the default android player on froyo. I switched players to doubletwist and all my issues went away. Amazon mp3 hasn't given me any problems either, the couple of times I tried it.

    (I haven't tried the default player on Gingerbread yet, but I hope it runs smoother than froyo.)
  6. hjarvis
    Offline

    hjarvis New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was using MixZing, which most people recommend.

    I've now tried another player, DoubleTwist, that has great ratings. Same problem.
  7. jmorton10
    Offline

    jmorton10 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It's not a software problem, I have both MixZing Pro & the paid version of PowerAmp.

    Any 320 encoded mp3 is completely unplayable with my S9 HD's, the same files play great through my Ultimate Ears earbuds.

    ~John
  8. hjarvis
    Offline

    hjarvis New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    John, by 320 encoded, do you mean the bitrate..?

    (ps. my WMA's also skip.)
  9. hjarvis
    Offline

    hjarvis New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am beginning to suspect the 'skipping' is an interruption due to all the (cr)apps that Verizon has running constantly on my poor phone. Just a suspicion. When I check my app-killer, there is "nothing" running, which si clearly a lie. It may be overzealous synching by my task-minder. I'll turn that off tomorrow.
  10. jmorton10
    Offline

    jmorton10 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ~John

    I don't think that's it, mine is rooted & I got rid of all the "crapware"

    Yes, I meant the bitrate when I said 320. Files ripped at 128 play fine, rips at 320 don't unless I use the Ultimate Ears.

    ~John
  11. hjarvis
    Offline

    hjarvis New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Bummer. Mine are about 90% 128kbps or below...

    Thanks.
Search tags for this page
can't skip songs using motorola rokr slacker
,
droid rokr
,
moto x wont play audio on headset
,

motorokr s9 won't charge

,
motorokr s9-hd wont connect
,

motorokr won't charge

,
motorola rokr headphones wont connect to android
,
motorola s9-hd won't charge
,
motorola x pair with s9
,
pairing droid x with motorola s9 hd
,
rokr wont link
,
s9-hd won't charge