1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

droid 1 will not bootup show screen

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by joehinton, Dec 10, 2010.

  1. joehinton
    Offline

    joehinton New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi I love my Droid it quit' booting' up showing screen the M , shows blank screen, it would recieve calls but just vibrate , once it did bring screen up then worked for awhile, anyone have any suggestions
  2. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Could either be a rogue app or a software issue. Read through the comments of your installed apps or try a factory data reset. Unless someone else has other ideas/suggestions...?

    DroidForums junkie!!
  3. Jeyman
    Offline

    Jeyman New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you have a back up just restart the thing and reload the back up. if not... You might be stuck resetting everything and doing it all over again.

    Thats what happens a lot with roms. stinks but it does ; ; its why you back up all the time. Once a week I do mine.

    Good luck man. Hope you dont lose to much.
  4. joehinton
    Offline

    joehinton New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    droid blank screen

    thanks how can i do a reset when i cant see anything,
  5. joehinton
    Offline

    joehinton New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how do i get to back up, i tgryed to use moto on lap top but says needs mounted , with out seeing screen dont know how to mount is there a way on keyboard
  6. Ice_Cold
    Offline

    Ice_Cold New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sioux Falls, SD
    Sounds like the Screen went dead and you need a new phone.
  7. Jeyman
    Offline

    Jeyman New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    dont think the screen is dead, could be but it did work after the black screen.


    You have recovery installed? try to mount it in recovery. if the guy is right and it is a dead screen nothing you can really do(tho all your data is safe at least for the most part.)
    Last edited: Dec 12, 2010
  8. Ice_Cold
    Offline

    Ice_Cold New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sioux Falls, SD
    I would try to flash the sbf and see if that works

    Sent from my UD Droid using DroidForums App
  9. joehinton
    Offline

    joehinton New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how would i get in recovery or flash sbf, thanks again everyone i love the droid, want it back
Search tags for this page
android contact not show up on home screen
,
android screen not showing anything after boot
,
droid is dead showing just m
,
droid on but not showing anything
,
motorola droid x2 screen not dislpaying
,
motorola phone works bur screen not appearing
,

motorola screen does not show

,
my droid incredible will not show display
,
my droid is showing an error screen
,
my droid screen wont show anything
,

my motorola droid cell phone is cracked and screen not showi

,

my motorola droid pro screens are not visible

,
screen will not appear on motorola phone
,
why does my motorola droid keep looping and won't set up
,
why would my droid screen show a black screen