Do you guys have problems with 3G on your razr too?

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by remedemic, Dec 16, 2011.

  1. remedemic
    Offline

    remedemic New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have my phone set to CDMAonly (no 4g) and smart actions is set to turn off data when the display is off. Whenever I turn on my screen back on, it takes a solid 15-20 seconds for the 3G to reappear. Sometimes it doesn't come back at all without toggling airplane mode, data, or something like that. This doesn't happen with 4g at all.

    Yes, I have set a smart action to turn 3g back on when the display turns on again. It doesn't help at all. Anyone facing the same problem and/or know how to fix it? Thanks.
  2. Shockwave2.3.5
    Offline

    Shockwave2.3.5 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm having the same problem smart actions I set as display off data off but now even with smart action disabled I still can get good signal anywhere it just keeps cutting out I don't know how to fix it... but I think what caused it was the smart actions I set, everytime the screen came on and off the 3g radio maybe overloaded

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  3. jpcalhoun
    Offline

    jpcalhoun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,571
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    PA
    Yep, experiencing the same problem. However, once connected it stays connected...does not drop data connections like 4g.
  4. remedemic
    Offline

    remedemic New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So there's just the problem of having it turn back on when the display is back on. Anyone have an idea?
  5. Sydman
    Offline

    Sydman Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,476
    Likes Received:
    244
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    You don't need the smart action to turn data back on when screen comes on. Just the one for turning data off when the screen turns off will take care of both. You might be having a hiccup there.
  6. remedemic
    Offline

    remedemic New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well, I tried the "turn back on" smart action after the problem arose, so it's not it's fault. I even tried turning it off. Thanks for the contribution though.
  7. Sydman
    Offline

    Sydman Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,476
    Likes Received:
    244
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Yeah I used to turn off cell data and background sync when screen went off but I stopped because seems email would some times take to long to sync back up. I just have one smart action to turn off Wifi only when the screen is off and that one works great.
Search tags for this page

3g for razr

,

3g fix razr

,

3g not working on razr x2

,

3g not working on droid razr

,

activate 3g droid razr

,

how to fix droid razr no 3g

,

how to turn 3g data on motorola razr v

,

how to turn on 3g in droid razr

,

motorola razr not connecting 3g

,

my 3g is off droid razr hp motorola