Do not install v6 supercharger. !!!

Discussion in 'Droid 3 Hacks' started by stabl4life82, Sep 13, 2011.

  1. stabl4life82
    Offline

    stabl4life82 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    south carolina
    I installed this last night and I rebooted my phone and went into a major brick. Took me a few hours but got my phone back running like normal again..thank god for the new sbf. :)

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  2. dowens2013
    Offline

    dowens2013 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how did u flash the sbf back on??!! mine just did the same! :/
  3. stabl4life82
    Offline

    stabl4life82 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    south carolina
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1255198. There u go. If u have any questions, just ask
    those are all the files u need

    Step1. Extract the sbf zip with the xml and partitions put them in a folder named XT862..extract the moto fastboot zip files and put them in this file folder as well. If you dont, the process will not work.
    Step 2. Turn your phone on, Hold both Volume buttons while turning on press Vol - until you get to AP Fastboot then press Vol +
    Step 3.Plug the phone to your computer by usb while in AP fastboot mode
    Step 4. Open RSD lite and select the phone, and the file to flash is inside the XT862 folder you just made, Select the XML file, i believe it will be the only file you can select out of that folder in RSD.
    Click START

    this is how i did it and it worked perfect
    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
    Last edited: Sep 14, 2011
  4. Yonnor
    Offline

    Yonnor I r Teh Greetest

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    813
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego
    I used the Supercharger Script (& 3G Turbo too) and had no issue. I haven't heard of anyone else having issues with it, are you sure you didn't do something wrong when applying it?
  5. stabl4life82
    Offline

    stabl4life82 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    south carolina
    Idk. I followed the instructions it gave me. Everything seemed like it worked fine untill it was coming up to my boot animation and it would just go black.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  6. Cdjones187
    Offline

    Cdjones187 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Iowa
    Its not a good idea installing the v6 script. KrazyKrivda warned not to install it shortly after root was achieved, but no one mentioned it on droidforums.
  7. stabl4life82
    Offline

    stabl4life82 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    south carolina
    Yeah I learned the hard way the other night. Haha. But I had it fixed in a few hours and the positive part about it is I got all the files I need if I ever brick my phone again and it wont take but like 2 minutes to do it next time. Lol

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  8. Yonnor
    Offline

    Yonnor I r Teh Greetest

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    813
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego
    Huh, guess I should disable it I guess then. lol
  9. psychotic_penguin
    Offline

    psychotic_penguin Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rapid City, SD
    If you're running a Busybox version higher than 1.18.2 zepplinrox says you'll have issues. I've been running the Supercharger script from day one of root with no issues at all.
  10. stabl4life82
    Offline

    stabl4life82 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    south carolina
    I installed the 1.18.2 version and I still had the problem. It ain't a a big deal. Hopefully when the roms come out it will be included. I love the free tether though. Works perfect for me. :)

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  11. Yonnor
    Offline

    Yonnor I r Teh Greetest

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    813
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego
    Yeah same here, I pretty much ran it the day we got root. I used it on Stock and the Leak and it's been working like a champ.
  12. duckmandm
    Offline

    duckmandm New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No offense, but this script rocks. Honestly, I know linux and scripting, and I think that as easy as the dev has made it, using something this plfowerful without some knowledge of what you are doing is inherently dangerous. That being said, I learned all I know by hacking and tweaking and then making mistakes and learning how to fix those mistakes. Best advice: read up on the settings the script changes prior to installing and using; most important of all, ALWAYS always always do a nandroid backup before playing around with root functions.
  13. scott240
    Offline

    scott240 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lakehead, ca
    Well I installed v6 supercharger, I think? I watched a youtube video on how to install it and I did all that but I don't know anything about scripts so I don't know what im doing. I ran v6 supercharger and it said pick 1-3 so I picked 1 (I don't know why just that's what they did on the video) then it opened up something that I had to pick 1-17, I don't know what any of this stuff means, what numbers or number do I use for droid 3 to speed up my phone??????
  14. scott240
    Offline

    scott240 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lakehead, ca
    Well I read it some more and chose 7 multi tasking, I don't know if that is right but we will see
Search tags for this page
cara menghapus script v6 supercharger
,
cara uninstall v6 supercharger
,
how to disable 3g turbocharger after install v6 supercharger
,
how to remove v6 supercharger
,

how to remove v6 supercharger script

,
how to uninstall supercharger v6
,

how to uninstall v6 supercharger

,
how to uninstall v6 supercharger script
,
remove supercharger v6
,
undo v6 supercharger
,
uninstall supercharger v6
,

uninstall v6 supercharger

,
uninstall v6 supercharger script
,
v6 supercharger android
,
v6 supercharger brick