Different User Profiles on Same Phone

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by cpz, Apr 22, 2014.

  1. cpz

    cpz New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,

    I used Switchme to change profiles on my phone (self and kids). However after 4.3 Jelly bean update, app does not work. Was wondering if there is a fix or anyone has an alternative.


    Thanks!
     
  2. mslaceyrose

    mslaceyrose Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2014
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Eastern USA
    Ratings:
    +72
    Hi, cpz. I don't have a device with 4.3 in front of me at the moment, so someone else may be able to tell you more specifically, but have you checked under settings/device and see if there is a 'users' tab. If so, you should be able to set up user profiles.
     
  3. cpz

    cpz New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I did and each time the I get a pop up that says "Unforntuately, Settings has stopped".
     
  4. cpz

    cpz New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I added my name to the main profile, now I do not get the settings has stopped prompt, however nothing occurs now after I go to set up another profile
     
  5. mslaceyrose

    mslaceyrose Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2014
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Eastern USA
    Ratings:
    +72
    Try going to settings and swipe over to the 'all' tab. scroll down to the settings app and clear it's cache. Reboot and try again.
     
  6. mslaceyrose

    mslaceyrose Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2014
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Eastern USA
    Ratings:
    +72
    Sorry, I was composing while you were posting your last reply, and I did not see it.
    Are you saying that when you tap 'add user' that you don't get a pop-up to add a user or restrict a profile?
     
  7. mslaceyrose

    mslaceyrose Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2014
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Eastern USA
    Ratings:
    +72
    should look like this:
    [​IMG]



    SwiftKeyed via Tapatalk