Dialer and for my Droid Pro

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Pro' started by Blaqueasian, Feb 3, 2011.

  1. Blaqueasian

    Blaqueasian New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can anyone out there recommend a dialer for download to my Droid Pro...PLEASE. :icon_ banana:
     
  2. google123

    google123 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Dialer One.....wait, what features in particular are you looking for?
     
  3. jhalsey205

    jhalsey205 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    agree with DialerOne. It get's installed on all my android devices.
     
  4. Blaqueasian

    Blaqueasian New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I installed the DialerOne app and it seems to fit the bill, for now.
     
  5. LeoBloom

    LeoBloom New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, DialerOne is great on the DroidPro, but there are a few things to tweak so that it fits the DroidPro's smaller screen.

    Personally, I use it with LauncherPro leaving an icon the dock. Pressing it gives me the Call Log, whereas using the "swype" option for LauncherPro gives me the contact list, all in DialerOne

    I checked "Exact Call Log" which is a lifesaver since the default dialer does this b******* "1 hour ago" or "5 days ago" nonsense.

    Get rid of Contact Photos, the DroidPro's screen is too small and it cuts off other text. "Hide the dial button" for the same reason.

    BONUS: If you use Google Voice to make phone calls, the default dialer shows their routed number in your call log, which is extremely frustrating when you want to retrieve a phone number you called that was not in your phone book. DialerOne shows the correct number!
     
  6. kjjb0204

    kjjb0204 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tried this DialerOne, but then it disables the number row on the keyboard during a call. It will only accept letter inputs there, hitting alt doesn't work. In addition, when on a call, the dialer keys work, but they don't actually submit any tones. Had to delete this.
     
  7. LeoBloom

    LeoBloom New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was under the impression that dialerOne is not the software being used during the actual call.
     
  8. kjjb0204

    kjjb0204 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It was the active dialer when i made some calls. Didnt go back to default dialer.

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums App
     
  9. semya

    semya New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Personally, I'd like a dialer which would let blind actions like "drag down = accept call", "swipe Z = drop thumb", etc. it seems quite useful when having no hardware keys for these actions in droid pro. still I found no dialers that support this. seems like htc sense ui can do this. am I wrong?
     
Search tags for this page

droid pro dialer not working

,
how do i remove the dailer from my droid pro
,
my active dialer isnt working
,
samsung s3 support cooldialer