1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Dialer not working

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Pro' started by smurphy923, Aug 23, 2011.

  1. smurphy923
    Offline

    smurphy923 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey all,

    So as of 2 days ago I haven't been able to use my dialer. Everytime I try and tap it on the home screen and even in the application drawer. I am running rooted 2.2.1 with launcherpro

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums
  2. google123
    Offline

    google123 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  3. Roque
    Offline

    Roque New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had this problem with the dialer immediately crashing as soon as I touched it. Had to do a factory reset to fix it.

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums
  4. bb_or_droid
    Offline

    bb_or_droid New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Major East Coast City
    I had the same issue. Dialer would load for a split second and then crash back to home. I just installed a 3rd party app dialer. FWIW, this happened on my stock Droid Pro. I posted to these forums and no one had an answer. This type of issue is one of the reasons I am considering going Samsung Prime.
  5. rbres15
    Offline

    rbres15 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NY
    Same problem here, any fixes that don't require a factory reset? i downloaded a third party dialer, but the stock dialer was better. thanks for any help.
Search tags for this page

android dialer app not working

,

android dialer not working

,
android phone dialer not working
,
cyanogenmod dialer stopped working
,
dialer is not working
,
dialer not working on android
,

droid dialer not working

,
droid incredible 2 dialer not working
,

droid pro dialer not working

,

droid x dialer not working

,
htc dialer not responding
,

htc dialer not working

,

htc incredible 2 dialer not working

,
htc phone dialer not working
,

motorola dialer not working