data connection Problem solved here

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Hacks' started by streetracer89101, Nov 18, 2011.

  1. streetracer89101
    Offline

    streetracer89101 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ohio
    I have been doing some thinking and i found out if you remove the fallowing data is stable the whole time no more odd ons and offs the fallowing are battery data manager and battery manager use root uninstaller to freeze it and connection should remain on and if using a custom rom you can control with the on n off switch also frose data manager service let me know if this helps and if anyone needs help doing this but works for me im in control of data on n off now
  2. brkshr
    Offline

    brkshr New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California
    Giving it a shot now...will report back
  3. brkshr
    Offline

    brkshr New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California
    Everything works fine so far. I added .bak to the file names to essentially freeze them. I would do the datamanager and datamanagerservice first because batterymanager gave me Force Closes, so you have to do a battery pull. But after reboot everything is working fine, so I'll report back in a day or two to let you know how it's going.
  4. jpnestel
    Offline

    jpnestel Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    same here. Appears to work so far. I just renamed mine as well. Will report back with how it goes

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  5. streetracer89101
    Offline

    streetracer89101 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ohio
    I have been doing some thinking and i found out if you remove the following, data is stable the whole time, no more odd ons and offs. The following are: battery data manager and battery manager. Use root uninstaller to freeze them and connection should remain on. And if using a custom rom, you can control with the on and off switch. Also froze data manager service. Let me know if this helps and if anyone needs help doing this. Works for me, I'm in control of data on and off now
  6. streetracer89101
    Offline

    streetracer89101 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ohio
    If this works for you please post back and spread the word. :icon_ lala:
  7. streetracer89101
    Offline

    streetracer89101 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ohio
    i have talked to Motorola about data connection this is what i got from them( Thanks for reaching out to Motorola. I’ve reviewed your e-mail and I’m ready to help.

    We have been working diligently on a software update for DROID BIONIC and have a version in the testing stage; we expect to deliver it to users in 30 to 60 days. The update is targeting issues identified through owner feedback and we’re confident it will improve device performance.)



  8. sjflowerhorn
    Offline

    sjflowerhorn New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Collingswood
    I'm running liberty 3 2.0 test 4 and cannot find any of the above mentioned apks. I'm wondering if libertys crew thought the same thing. Or am I missing something. Using root uninstaller as well.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  9. streetracer89101
    Offline

    streetracer89101 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ohio

    does your connection stop and go still ?? if not they might have already try clicking battery manager or data see if it force closes or even is there let me know.
  10. moset
    Offline

    moset Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    867
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Rural South GA
    So far it's working for me. I'm on stock 5.7.893 and while just the update helped a lot I still got data drops occasionally, especially using juice defender.
    I've only had the freeze on for about an hour but before if I used JD I would have to toggle airplane after only a couple of screen on/off cycles.
    Time will tell but so far it's working great.
    Thanks for the tip.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  11. moset
    Offline

    moset Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    867
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Rural South GA
    Been running all day with this work around and have not had a single data drop. I just unfroze battery and data manager leaving only data manager service frozen. Settings> battery and data manager no longer fc's data still seems stable. Soon see.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  12. sjflowerhorn
    Offline

    sjflowerhorn New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Collingswood
    I went to mention it to them but I saw you beat me to it so thanks for that. But yes I have been getting data drops as usual. But now I have no "magic" fix :( might flash back to purity to test out.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  13. brkshr
    Offline

    brkshr New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California
    Didn't work for me. I lost data twice yesterday. The only fix for data issues is to buy a droid razr
  14. streetracer89101
    Offline

    streetracer89101 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ohio
    are u sure u did it right everyelse is ok . n nahh no battery replacement
  15. streetracer89101
    Offline

    streetracer89101 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ohio
    yaa i asked them about it. lol n ya im using purity plus my magic fix works great even today been getting faster on responses .
  16. brkshr
    Offline

    brkshr New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California
    Ya, I added .bak to the end of all 3, then reboot. Still lost data
  17. giant25
    Offline

    giant25 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CA
    Does anyone know what these two apks are supposed to do and what the repercussions are if you freeze them?
  18. streetracer89101
    Offline

    streetracer89101 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ohio
    they control your data on n off for power saving when idle freezing them disabling gets rid of it so your in control
  19. konellaz
    Offline

    konellaz New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This needs to be posted in more places!!! I'm on my 4th bionic.. Running purity 2.5.... 7.893 from cheesecake.. This has been the best fix so far. I also am one off the people in a dominant 3g area even though surrounded by lte.. Its the bionic, because my Thunderbolt gets 4 bars lte

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
  20. streetracer89101
    Offline

    streetracer89101 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ohio
    yaa me too. i have posted this in three areas in the forum if people want to link this to other places ok by me. im just trying to help others since moto wont for another month or two. i tryed making a youtube video about it but mic sucks and im going to Florida on vacation . once i get back ill try again tell then hope this is best would like some more feedback on works and dont so i can figure out why one thing i noticed was liberty it doesnt because they removed it how i dont know which is still causing issues with data some have luck others dont . once i get back i will look into it more hope to make all bionics working. ps happy holidays if im not on by then
Search tags for this page

data connectivity problem

,

data connectivity problem a secure connection could not be e

,

verizon problem letter