1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

D2 rooting....?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Development' started by bdizz07, Mar 20, 2011.

  1. bdizz07
    Offline

    bdizz07 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So i installed apinstaller, astrofile, d2bootstrap and then z4root. I checked install unknown in the settings then changed z4root to apk. I opened Z4 and now its been loading for over 10minutes, just says z4 mod with the blue screen and the loading circle that goes around.....

    IDK what else to do now i cant open bootstrap till z4 is complete.
  2. bdizz07
    Offline

    bdizz07 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    now the phone is frozen and wont lock, slide or touch....
  3. only126db
    Offline

    only126db New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    mine did the same if i remember, pulled the battery, put it back in and poof it was rooted....
  4. louy99
    Offline

    louy99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    565
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If it still doesn't work, try this z4root

    http://db.tt/8Bf57Js
    The first time I did it, it froze and I had to pull the battery and it installed the second time. You plan on flashing a rom too?

    Sent from my DROID2
  5. lopedog
    Offline

    lopedog New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Va.
    I had the same issue until I put my phone into airplane mode then tried z4root. It work like a charm after that.

    Sent from my DROID2 R2D2
  6. bdizz07
    Offline

    bdizz07 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It worked after i pulled the battery. Im downloaded liberty 1.0 right now on my computer then transferring it my D2. Crap takes forever to load.
  7. louy99
    Offline

    louy99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    565
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Why 1.0? 1.5 is out now.

    Sent from my DROID2
  8. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Check my sig for newest version to root your D2.
  9. WarMachin3
    Offline

    WarMachin3 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Erie, Pa
    Yeah deff go with liberty 1.5 and the honeycomb theme for it its super nice and smooth also keep your eyes peeled cause liberty 2.0 is being worked on currently.

    Sent from my Liberated R2-D2... May the Force be with you...always...
  10. thebird36
    Offline

    thebird36 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    It might be 1.6 not 2.0 js that's what jrummy said on a tweet and go with 1.5 its got more to it than 1.0

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
Search tags for this page

astrofile.apk

,

z4 mod cant open