Custom battery meter help

cubsfan187

Reaction score
Hey guys. Does anyone know how to make there own battery meters that's willing to share the process? I want a cubs logo and Bears logo battery meter and can't find one and can't get anyone else to make it for me. I have a few other threads like this around in a few forums but I use this on the most. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

OP
cubsfan187

cubsfan187

Reaction score
I saw that one last night but that really doesn't explain how to use the photoshop process on how 'erase' some of the color for the certain percentages in the framework. This was just to edit the exsisting images. Basically I want to know how to take some of the color out to show 90% of the batt left and so on. Thanks for the reply brewcrew. Any other ideas?

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App

Reaction score
i'm just a notch above novice with photoshop, but you could try to select part of it (maybe with the magic wand) and fill the selected area with grey

prime

Kernel Developer
Premium Member
Developer
Reaction score
Website
github.com
i'm just a notch above novice with photoshop, but you could try to select part of it (maybe with the magic wand) and fill the selected area with grey

You would likely want to 'fill' the selection with transparency.

---------------------
fivefour on xda
@f1vefour on twitter

CJM

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Nexus 6
Twitter
https://twitter.com/Corey
I use gimp2 and fill to transparency. You could also use the eye dropper to select the background color and fill it like that in any photo program.
If you could post the pictures you want to use for the battery, I'll give it a shot this afternoon.

Swyped from a Droid

OP
cubsfan187

cubsfan187

Reaction score
I use gimp2 and fill to transparency. You could also use the eye dropper to select the background color and fill it like that in any photo program.