CM7 Error, wont boot past moto logo, Help?

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod - D2' started by xm0067, Jul 2, 2011.

  1. xm0067

    xm0067 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    Are you running the program as an admin? That's a problem if it wont recognize sometimes.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  2. superslacker87

    superslacker87 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's not just RSD, it's the computer altogether. If I have it at the stock droid recovery menu, it won't recognize it. I'm stuck somewhere between a hybrid of Froyo and GB apparently. I am also a fifteen hour drive from home so I really wish it would work before I have to do that.
     
  3. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you're in recovery it isn't going to recognize it. You have to be in the bootloader.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk
     
  4. Redflea

    Redflea Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    Just in case you need some help w/the steps;

    Tutorial/Walkthrough for flashing an .sbf to Droid 2 (unrooting/factory restore) - xda-developers

    This is important...get into bootloader:

    8. You now need to put your phone in bootload mode. In order to do so, power down your phone. Slide open your keyboard, hold the "up" key (the arrow closest to the enter button), and power on your phone. You should come up with a black background and text with something along the line of d2.35 and usb okay.
     
  5. Redflea

    Redflea Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    There is no bloatware in CM7...the whole point of CM7 is that you no longer have bloatware, only CM7! :)

    What did you remove? You should only freeze, rather than remove apps, much safer, and will not cause problems.
     
  6. xm0067

    xm0067 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just stupid stuff like skype mobile, amazon mp3... I think I got rid of social network and blockbuster too

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  7. Redflea

    Redflea Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    None of that bloat is in CM, those are all stock rom apps....I'm kind of lost as to what you did now. :)
     
  8. xm0067

    xm0067 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im saying that from the stock rom I went to CM7 and it didn't work and I had to sbf. What went wrong?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  9. tattedupboy

    tattedupboy Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2011
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried to flash one of those nightlies too, and I too couldn't get past the motorola boot logo, and couldn't access the nandroid backup I had made either, so I ended up having tob SBF. No more nightlies for me!

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  10. neveez

    neveez New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm running into a similar problem, however I get CyanogenMOD to boot, and I can use it. Once I reboot, I lose clockworkmod recovery and have to SBF. EVERY. TIME. I use rom manager to flash to recovery once I boot up that first time, and then I run the bootstrapper again, but without fail every time I end up SBFing. Any ideas as to what I'm missing?
     
  11. Jester822

    Jester822 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do not use bootstrap with cm7 or cm7 based roms. With these you just do it straight up through RM.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  12. brad92

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,496
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +16
    Correct. Or hold the power button, select reboot and then select recovery.

    CM74DX
     
Search tags for this page

cm7 wont flash boot startup

,

cyanogenmod 7 won't boot

,

cyanogenmod mod stays on icon when initially booting up

,
defy cm7.2 stuck on logo
,
droid x cm7 does not boot up
,

droid x startup error

,
droid x wont load, search button on all the time
,

flash android symbol on startup

,
motorola droid2 moto logo fix
,
motorola triumph won't boot past logo