CM6 final is here!

Discussion in 'Koush' started by noo_too_droid, Aug 27, 2010.

  1. kook

    kook Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,041
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Works great on my phone so far....Just ported my GE theme to it and have it up and running.
     
  2. noo_too_droid

    noo_too_droid Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    ive flashed cm6 about 10 times and it works but whenever i put gapps on i cant get past the android guy am i doing something wwrong?
    i rename the gapps addon to update.zip then i try to install from sd card (from rom manager) and if it doesnt take i try to apply update.zip from sd card (from clockworkmod recovery)
     
    Last edited: Aug 28, 2010
  3. hookerdj

    hookerdj Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    Ratings:
    +0
    clear data cache then instal cyanogen final.zip then just install the gapps from sapphire worked fine for me
     
  4. AlphaMack

    AlphaMack Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is a solid release and I have no problems here. I made sure to wipe the cache beforehand and before I knew it I was treated to a sweet splash screen. I was able to get all of my apps re-downloaded - something that wouldn't happen correctly under Eclair. It's also nice to see a slightly OCed kernel out of the box.

    <-- Another happy Cyanogenmod customer.
     
  5. Kmart95

    Kmart95 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think I might try this out, but does anyone have an update.zip because I hate using rom manager

    Sent from my Moto Droid using Tapatalk
     
  6. noo_too_droid

    noo_too_droid Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    finally SUCCESS! phew what a relief
     
  7. noo_too_droid

    noo_too_droid Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    first page of the forum has two it might take forever since everyone wants a piece!
     
  8. millbean

    millbean Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wallpaper will not change unless I reset the phone every time I set a background
     
  9. Kmart95

    Kmart95 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    K thanks

    Sent from my Moto Droid using Tapatalk
     
  10. jville95

    jville95 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    In my house in the middle of my street.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well I also experienced lag on CM6 RC3. I thought it was my kernel so I pushed it to the max(1GHz) but it was still the same. So now Im on 'Final' and its a little better. Still testing.

    Hopefully, the battery life doesn't decrease bc I was gettin 10 hrs EASY on RC3 with light to moderate usage! :)

    (will post back with updates later...)
     
    Last edited: Aug 28, 2010
  11. drpaul07

    drpaul07 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have been waiting for this stable release of CM :) . I am stock froyo rooted and have never flashed a custom rom before, but I want CM to be the first one I flash. I've never used RM, and so i was thinking of using this zip file with sprecovery. So does this come with the google apps? Or do i have to find those and flash those as an update.zip as well? And if so, where could I find that?

    Or would it just be easier to use RM? I've just heard problems with clockwork recovery and stuff so i'd prefer to stay with sprecovery if possible.

    Also, i can probably find the answers to these questions, but i'll just ask them here in case someone answers before i find them... does this rom change the baseband? And what froyo build is it?
     
  12. hrdnhvy

    hrdnhvy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    OMF'nG

    Are you kidding me? I mean Im happy & all but I JUST got R3 exactly how I want it now I see its in Rom Manager to....Theres goes my Saturday....
     
Search tags for this page
android rom custom rtl language
,
cm6
,
cm6 droid
,

cm6 for droid x2

,
dream sapphire
,

droid eris cm6