CM6 final is here!

Discussion in 'Koush' started by noo_too_droid, Aug 27, 2010.

  1. drpaul07
    Online

    drpaul07 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Texas
    So I downloaded the google addon zip file from the cyanogenmod forums (this is the link.. CyanogenMod-6 for the Moto Droid: SBFWHAT? V6.0.0 (08/27/2010) - CyanogenMod Forum )

    So if i just wipe, then install the CM update.zip, then install the google addon .zip (all using sprecovery), will that get me up and running?
  2. noo_too_droid
    Offline

    noo_too_droid New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i doubt it will work please tell me if it does. Speaking of themes has anyone found any links to themes for cm 6.0.0 after a couple hours of stock theme im really hungering for something exciting! PLEASE HOOK SOME THEMES UP
  3. Codiusprie
    Offline

    Codiusprie New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can I delete ADW Launcher. I perfer to use Launcher Pro and it seems that no matter what ADW launcher still runs in the background. Edit: Nevermind. I got it.
    Last edited: Aug 28, 2010
  4. AlphaMack
    Offline

    AlphaMack New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California
    I've been getting quite a bit of lag with ADW as well as Maps continually giving me "Low memory" warnings with the traffic layer enabled. I've tried the following and things seemed to have improved...

    - Set heap size to 32m.
    - Persistence (via Spare Parts)

    So far, so good. Posting this here in case someone runs across similar issues...
  5. Itsheyize
    Offline

    Itsheyize New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Omaha, NE.
    account sync issues

    I Have never had any issue syncing with my gmail account until I just loaded this rom. I did a 3x factory reset & cache wipe before loading this rom. It didn't even go into the account sync when it initially loaded..... It just went to the ADW Launcher. I went into the settings and tried to input the information myself. After inputing my information, I got a loading screen as normal, however it took me to another screen I have never seen before.

    At the top it said server settings

    then Domain\Username (with a field below it and my account name in it)

    Password (with my encrypted password loaded in it)

    server (with gmail.com loaded in the input box)

    (check box checked) Use secure connection (SSL)

    (check box unchecked) Accept all SSL Certificates



    There is a next button at the bottom of the screen, I just click it. I get a brief loading screen, then an error message comes up saying

    "Setup could not finish" - "Unable to open connection to server"

    I have never seen this before and I know for a fact my information is correct because I logged into my gmail account on my computer with no problems.... What is going on?
  6. hrdnhvy
    Offline

    hrdnhvy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    WI
    BlackGlass

    For those wondering, NOPE the current blackglass theme available did not work what so ever with the final release of CM6.
  7. vinnard
    Offline

    vinnard New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What kernels are you guys running? I'm just using stock now but I'd like something with better battery life.
  8. pkwjr
    Offline

    pkwjr New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Motown
    He released a new version a few hours ago, one made for 6.0. and it is great.
  9. holeshot
    Offline

    holeshot New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Im really liking this. Jumped from CM RC2 right to CM6 Final. Never even had CM6 RC3
  10. Benny879
    Offline

    Benny879 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    686
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I released my REVOlution port this morning that works for 6.0

    [THEME] REVOution - CM6 6.0 Stable - CyanogenMod Forum
  11. AlphaMack
    Offline

    AlphaMack New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California
    Stock seems to do a pretty good job over here, though YMMV. I got pretty decent battery life out of medium/heavy usage from settling into CM6. I'm currently running these profiles:

    SetCPU Advanced Settings: 32000, 50, 0, 0

    Profiles:
    Temp >46C: 250/250 (Haven't really needed it.)
    Screen Off: 250/250
    Charging: 550/250
    Battery: <100% 800/250; <81% 700/250; <61% 600/250; <41% 500/250; <21% 250/250
  12. jr313
    Offline

    jr313 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    Im running it at 800mhz and i have to say its a BEAST!! thanks Cyanogen and Koush!
  13. otter34
    Offline

    otter34 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm going to try cynogen for the first time and I clicked on the download link in the middle, but it's not happening. I mean it's trying, but it says 1 hour left. I'm downloading from my computer. I don't have wifi, but I've never had a problem downloading any rom before

    edit: This link worked much, much, MUCH faster: also here: http://mirror.kanged.net/cm/stable/d...oid-signed.zip
    Last edited: Aug 29, 2010
  14. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
  15. otter34
    Offline

    otter34 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What does the google add on include? Is it just gmail? I don't have gmail working, but maps works. I tried opening google login service from dev tools and got a force close. I'm going to download this and see what happens:

    CyanogenMod-6 for the Moto Droid: SBFWHAT? V6.0.0 (08/27/2010) - CyanogenMod Forum

    2 questions. first, should I change the name to update.zip? Secondly should I just use one or both of these that you just posted?: http://www.tap3w0rm.com/hosted/android/nexus-1/gapps-hdpi-20100817-signed.zip
    http://android.local.host.name/nexus/gapps/gapps-hdpi-20100817-signed.zip

    edit: OK, 3 questions. Which kernel do you recommend? I have usually used chevy w/ bb and jrummy. Is there a different one that plays better w/ this ROM or is chevy safe?
  16. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Kernels are more phone-dependent than ROM-dependent. If your phone likes P3Droid kernels under other ROMs it will probably like them under CM 6.

    You only need one of the two I posted. Simply two mirrors if one didn't work.

    The Google apps are the ones that came with your phone, so you'll probably want them if you're used to doing things like GMail and whatnot.
  17. sandfreak
    Offline

    sandfreak New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Washington Coast
    flashed last night around midnight...so far i've had the phone freeze on me twice and restart on its own 4 times. anybody know what's up with this or also experiencing this? i usually don't have problems with cyanogenmod
  18. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Did you wipe before you flashed? Are you running the stock kernel?
  19. kevdog
    Offline

    kevdog New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    722
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are there alternative kernels?? I'm running stock and it seems ok for now. Really miss the sysrw and sysro unless I'm not doing it correctly.
  20. otter34
    Offline

    otter34 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the info. I downloaded the gapps and now my gmail icon appears on my screen and under applications, however if I click on it the screen opens then closes. I go to dev tools and click google login service and it force closes. Suggestions? Should I try an older rom? As I mentioned this is my first time w/ this rom after using bb, lithium and other jrummy, and also liquid
Search tags for this page
android rom custom rtl language
,
cm6
,
cm6 droid
,

cm6 for droid x2

,
dream sapphire
,

droid eris cm6