Clearing your cache...

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX' started by 94lt1, Jul 16, 2012.

  1. 94lt1
    Offline

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    11,789
    Likes Received:
    845
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    SE TX
    Is your device acting glitchy??

    This is for a stock device.....

    If so, try this...

    Using the buttons before startup...

    1. Power the device off.

    2. press and hold the Volume Up and Volume Down buttons and then press the power button on the right side of the device until a Boot Mode Selection Menu appears.

    3. Press Volume Down to highlight Recovery, then press Volume Up.

    4. From the repair screen, press Volume Up and Volume Down at the same time. A menu will appear. (You may have to try this several times before it works)

    5. Use the volume buttons to toggle the selection to clear cache or you can select wipe data / factory reset, then press Power to select it.

    6. Choose Yes.

    7. The Droid RAZR will then start the factory reset process

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
    Last edited: Jul 24, 2012
  2. xxwabbit
    Offline

    xxwabbit Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Thanks for the tips. Is this process more for clearing cache? Is it a more effective way to FDR?
  3. 94lt1
    Offline

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    11,789
    Likes Received:
    845
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    SE TX
    No its not a more effective way to fdr, just an alternate way. IMHO you should definitely do the fdr through settings and privacy

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
  4. MattyP
    Offline

    MattyP Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,267
    Likes Received:
    196
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In a race car...
    I did both ways last night. I wiped everything and started from scratch. :)
  5. 94lt1
    Offline

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    11,789
    Likes Received:
    845
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    SE TX
    Yeah.. that's typically what I do... double fdr's...that way you're sure to get a clean wipe.. :D except I usually just do it from the privacy area.

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
    Last edited: Jul 16, 2012
  6. rosariorose9
    Offline

    rosariorose9 Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Can't recommend this too highly. Put it off for some time - didn't want to go through the hassle of re-installing my apps (which actually turns out not to be much of a hassle at all) - but SO glad I finally did it. All of the issues which I had after the ICS update have resolved, including whatever was causing my screen to randomly turn on after being turned off. Battery life also seems to be back to normal. Thanks!!
  7. 94lt1
    Offline

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    11,789
    Likes Received:
    845
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    SE TX
    No problem :) glad your issues are resolved :)

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
  8. rosariorose9
    Offline

    rosariorose9 Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    There WAS one downside, though. I lost two or three paid apps which I'd gotten for free on those daily 'deals' from the Amazon App store...but it was worth it to have my Maxx performing at top speed again...
  9. justin82
    Offline

    justin82 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    3,641
    Likes Received:
    174
    Trophy Points:
    63
    those apps should be saved on your amazon account
  10. Caesars
    Offline

    Caesars Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,208
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Yeah, you can get them back, something like "my apps"section.

    Googorola MAXX
  11. rosariorose9
    Offline

    rosariorose9 Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Thanks, Justin & Caesars. I can see them on my desktop computer, but don't know how to get them on my Maxx. Don't see any "my apps" section on the Amazon site on my Maxx. Any suggestions??
  12. justin82
    Offline

    justin82 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    3,641
    Likes Received:
    174
    Trophy Points:
    63
    download the market APK..
  13. justin82
    Offline

    justin82 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    3,641
    Likes Received:
    174
    Trophy Points:
    63
  14. rosariorose9
    Offline

    rosariorose9 Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    ^^^

    Can you give me a link or a little more guidance on that? The Amazon App Store App which I used to have doesn't seem to be available inn the market. Thanks
  15. justin82
    Offline

    justin82 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    3,641
    Likes Received:
    174
    Trophy Points:
    63
    link posted i had it on phone had to do it via tapatalk..
Search tags for this page
clear cache droid razr maxx
,

clear cache on razr maxx

,

clear cache razr maxx

,
clearing cache on razr maxx
,
droid razr maxx clear cache
,
how to clear cache on droid razr
,
how to clear cache on droid razr maxx
,

how to clear cache on razr maxx

,
how to clear cache razr maxx
,

razr maxx clear cache