1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Can the 4 Capacitive buttons stay illuminated?

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate' started by Eddog4DROID, Dec 2, 2010.

  1. Eddog4DROID
    Offline

    Eddog4DROID New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Spokane, WA
    At night it is difficult to find my 4 buttons. On my D1 they seem to stay slightly lit anytime the screen was on...

    If there is a rooted fix let me know as I rooted this phone in less than 8 hours of getting it.
  2. powell730
    Offline

    powell730 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    There is a fix out there however I'm not sure what its called. I know with the DJ05 update that we are supposed to get soon it is going to make those buttons tied with the backlight timer we have set for the screen.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  3. klaudiadroid2
    Offline

    klaudiadroid2 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    rialto california
    Yes:) what he said we should be recieving this month:)

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  4. Eddog4DROID
    Offline

    Eddog4DROID New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Spokane, WA
    Can't wait for that. Love the phone. But can see why the signal and gps are known to be bad. I want that update more than froyo!

    Sent from my Fascinate using Droidforums.org app
  5. powell730
    Offline

    powell730 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ya me too, froyo isn't a huge deal to me as long as we get this maintenance update soon



    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  6. Eddog4DROID
    Offline

    Eddog4DROID New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Spokane, WA
    If your not big on flash and we don't need Move to SD, Froyo only offers a few tweaks. I will miss Chrome2phone though....

    Sent from my Fascinate using Droidforums app
  7. fascinater
    Offline

    fascinater New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Its fixed in dj05. Works as im typing now.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  8. Swvapunk69
    Offline

    Swvapunk69 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did u just say u got the update

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  9. fascinater
    Offline

    fascinater New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nope...i found it lying around...

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  10. powell730
    Offline

    powell730 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Root necessary to install I'm assuming?

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  11. fascinater
    Offline

    fascinater New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yep

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  12. powell730
    Offline

    powell730 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Was it difficult? And are you going to be able to get the ota update once it's released?

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  13. fascinater
    Offline

    fascinater New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nope & nope.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  14. fascinater
    Offline

    fascinater New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Have t go bck to stk to get ota.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  15. powell730
    Offline

    powell730 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just kind of curious as to why you decided to do it now instead of wait if you can't get the official version now?

    Not knocking your decision, just new to this root stuff and trying to find the +/- of it all.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  16. powell730
    Offline

    powell730 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ohh ok, so if you just saved a rom image before you update and then flash that back on and un root once its released then you'll be good?

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  17. fascinater
    Offline

    fascinater New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just like fooling around with it.....have dj05, new modem.bin and stupidclean kernal installed.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  18. fascinater
    Offline

    fascinater New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0


    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  19. fascinater
    Offline

    fascinater New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, and there are stock roms available to dnld too.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  20. powell730
    Offline

    powell730 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Cool thank you

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
Search tags for this page

fixed bottom menu bar illumination in android

,
galaxy s4, buttons don't stay lit
,
how to lights capacitive buttons htc thunderbolt
,
htc capacitive backlit keep showing
,
htc capacitive buttons stay on
,
htc thunderbols soft keys stay on
,
keep buttons lit infuse
,
keep capacitive buttons lit android
,

keep capacitive buttons lit samsung infuse

,
keep capacitive keys on
,

samsung captivate keep buttons lit

,
samsung infuse buttons illuminated
,
samsung infuse keep menu bar lit
,

samsung infuse menu lights

,

samsung mesmerize lower menu lights on