Can I please get some help?

Discussion in 'Droid X Rooted Help' started by gogreenrangergo, Dec 14, 2010.

  1. gogreenrangergo
    Offline

    gogreenrangergo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i was installing a rom (apex to be exact) and I think I've bricked it because an error came up while I was trying to install the zip file in clockwork and now when it boots it boots up to the motorola logo and sits there. I made a back up but I'm new at this and I don't know what to do now. Can I get some help, i'm starting to freak out.
  2. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,060
    Likes Received:
    128
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Calm down....I don't have an X but I can tell you that you are not bricked. Help will be here soon just be patient.
    I wish I could help more.
    Moving you to the DX RS section for more help....
    Sent from somewhere...
  3. gogreenrangergo
    Offline

    gogreenrangergo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thanks and its just my first try at this stuff..
  4. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,060
    Likes Received:
    128
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    We were all new once.....trust me many of us have been in your shoes.

    Sent from somewhere...
  5. RoLa
    Offline

    RoLa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    801
    What's up bro? Phone still stuck?
  6. gogreenrangergo
    Offline

    gogreenrangergo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yeah, its stuck at the moto logo, I was using clockwork to install the apex rom after i wiped the data and cache but it said there was an error installing the rom and now it just sits at the logo.
  7. RoLa
    Offline

    RoLa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    801
    Wipe data and cache again, select backup and restore, then restore, and scroll to your backup
  8. gogreenrangergo
    Offline

    gogreenrangergo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how do i get back to clockwork?
  9. RoLa
    Offline

    RoLa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    801
    Battery pull
  10. gogreenrangergo
    Offline

    gogreenrangergo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok i pulled the battery out, then place it back in and power on? when I do that it goes back to the moto logo
  11. RoLa
    Offline

    RoLa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    801
    Try pulling the battery, put it back in, and boot into normal recovery. (home+power) when it boots up you'll see the triangle and the android. Push the search key to bring up the menu. Scroll to wipe data factory reset and select by pushing the camera button half way. If you push it all the way down it will force you to the main menu again
  12. gogreenrangergo
    Offline

    gogreenrangergo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    all solved can be closed now