camera

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Pro' started by ktroyer2, Mar 18, 2011.

  1. ktroyer2
    Offline

    ktroyer2 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    hello! I have a droid pro and can see that there is a camera on the front of it, but can't use it...it seems to be disabled or unrecognized?

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums App
     
  2. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    :welcome: to the Droid Forums. You need to bring up the camera for it to work. Either long press on the shutter key or just pull open your app drawer and tap camera.
     
  3. ktroyer2
    Offline

    ktroyer2 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    it appears to have 2 cameras, and said I could skype on it. I can use the camera on what I would call the back of the phone, but not the one on the front (side with screen)

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums App
     
  4. gqiq
    Offline

    gqiq Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    To my knowledge the pro does NOT have a front facing camera. I may be wrong, but I feel like I would have found out if it did.

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums App
     
  5. jwgraves
    Offline

    jwgraves Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    There is no camera on the front of the Droid Pro. Silly rabbit.
     
  6. ktroyer2
    Offline

    ktroyer2 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    lol but I can see the lens and flash right next to my notification light

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums App
     
  7. jwgraves
    Offline

    jwgraves Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    then you don't have a Pro.
     
  8. ktroyer2
    Offline

    ktroyer2 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    yep I do. its flush with the top and I can only see it in the right lighting. pretty sure im not crazy but its a possibility

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums App
     
  9. jwgraves
    Offline

    jwgraves Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    now that you've totally piqued everyone's curiosity, could you send a full picture of the front of your Pro?
     
  10. ktroyer2
    Offline

    ktroyer2 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    yep! ill do it in a few hours when I have access to a computer

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums App
     
  11. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    I'll bet he's talking about the proximity sensor.
     
  12. ktroyer2
    Offline

    ktroyer2 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    im a she. and what is that??

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums App
     
  13. ktroyer2
    Offline

    ktroyer2 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    okay I looked that up. it really looks like a lens and flash. ill try to get it in a picture. but as for that proximity sensor...my cheeks always push buttons during phone calls. so maybe that is faulty?

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums App
     
  14. guidot
    Offline

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    That's what it is. There is no camera on the front of the Pro. Guaranteed.

    Sent from my GimpDroid (Installed by RZR).
     
  15. ktroyer2
    Offline

    ktroyer2 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    :( thank you all for crushing my dreams. just kidding but thanks for the info!

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums App
     
Similar Threads
  1. imgrtful
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    823
  2. chili6301
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
  3. Camoxjeep
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    1,920
  4. nissanskyline
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    914
  5. Tas
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    631
Loading...
Search tags for this page
does a droid pro have a front camera
,

does droid pro have front camera

,

does the droid pro have a front camera

,
droid pro camera
,

droid pro front camera

,
front camera droid pro
,
front camera on droid pro
,
is there a camera on the front of the droid pro
,
motorola droid pro front camera
,
motorola pro front camera