Bugs 3.0.1 arghh

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by xxnonamexx, Feb 20, 2011.

  1. xxnonamexx
    Offline

    xxnonamexx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I noticed the video player doesn't work and was wondering what is best kernel as this tends to be sluggish and I notice some apps fc especially weather channel app. I wiped the entire phone twice started from scrath itried the fixd permissions and I notice 2.5 was better but I love the theme launcher.
     
  2. Rodeojones
    Offline

    Rodeojones Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Bloomer, WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    Personally, I like Raidzero kernels. They seem to work best for me. I suggest you try a couple different ones until you find what works best for your phone.

    Regarding The Weather Channel app (and others) - I have the same problem. But, chances are, it's an issue with the app not being compatible with Gingerbread and not a UD issue.
     
  3. xxnonamexx
    Offline

    xxnonamexx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Whats the videocamera issue? This is making me want to try another rom
     
  4. swizzcheez
    Offline

    swizzcheez Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Personally, I like Raidzero kernels. They seem to work best for me. I suggest you try a couple different ones until you find what works best for your phone.

    I agree. Raidzero 1100 works smooth as silk for me.
     
  5. iamnotjohn
    Offline

    iamnotjohn Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    can someone give me a link of the RZ kernel for gingerbread/UD 3.0.1 ? i cant seem to find one :/
     
  6. DarrellM5
    Offline

    DarrellM5 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    There are definitely some bugs to be worked out. I'm having the problem with the home and back buttons not always working and Screebl keeps getting closed by the OS. Also, even when Screebl shows up on the taskbar it doesn't work.
     
  7. P7M8
    Offline

    P7M8 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NOLA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yesterday I was videoing my son take off for the first time on two wheels all by himself. Got a force close and no video. Then I got an error message saying I couldn't access the camera. I won't be able to capture that moment again.
     
  8. sherpajosh
    Offline

    sherpajosh Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Screebl seems to be working fine on my Dinc with 3.0.1. No FC, the only thing is the bug with it reporting a high percentage of battery use.
     
  9. Rodeojones
    Offline

    Rodeojones Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Bloomer, WI
    Ratings:
    +0
  10. dfuser312553
    Offline

    dfuser312553 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,078
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ouch! Same thing happened to me except I was trying to film most beautiful/ugly Obama themed hoopty bouncing on the interstate. I assume you toggled the zoom while recording which is a known problem with cm7.
     
  11. DarrellM5
    Offline

    DarrellM5 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    It looks like my problem was caused by allowing TB to do too much. This time I'm only reinstalling apps from TB which have user data that I need. Everything else I'm getting from the market. So far, so good.
     
  12. RhaineOfFire
    Offline

    RhaineOfFire New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not sure exactly whats causing this bug, but... I was using the browser to search for a store and my droid rebooted out of the blue. Upon the boot-up, I can no longer access the phone activity process. It shows a black screen for a while, then tells me its unresponsive. FC'in it gives me the same result, as well as choosing the wait option. I even performed another reboot but to no avail. Im stumped here...