Browser Hard Refresh?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by Techjourney, Mar 23, 2011.

  1. Techjourney

    Techjourney New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do you do a hard refresh with the stock browser?

    Thanx in advance

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
     
  2. Techjourney

    Techjourney New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    No one has done this? I know on a PC using IE ctrl+ F5 causes a hard refresh forcing an update of all website content including the favicon, I thought the stock browser would have some similar feature. Oh well... I'll check back from time-to-time.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
     
  3. wilboy

    wilboy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    684
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I think HISTORY ERASER will help,you can download it for free in the market,been using this since the first day when i purchased my D2G!Not only the history browser/youtube/market search/calls..etc..depending on what you want!
     
  4. Techjourney

    Techjourney New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for taking the time to reply. I already have HISTORY ERASER and it is indeed a great app. However I want to do a hard refresh on just a few sites. I have some sites that I frequent that consist of forms with data that I would not want to re-enter if possible that's why I haven't done a full wipe of my browser history. Any ideas on clearing/erasing/refreshing a specific website?

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
     
  5. wilboy

    wilboy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    684
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Try using this...settings>Manage Applications>All>hit Browser>clear Data and cache
     
Search tags for this page

android browser force refresh

,

android browser hard refresh

,
android chrome force refresh
,
android hard refresh
,
force refresh android browser
,

hard refresh android

,
hard refresh android browser
,
hard refresh on android
,
how to refresh browser on android
,
refresh android browser