Blueant V1 or Q1 bluetooth headset?

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Incredible' started by kmo, Jun 14, 2010.

  1. kmo
    Offline

    kmo New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thinking of getting one of these two devices. Any recommendation on which one to purchase? Amazon has both for around $40-ish. If anyone can help out with some advice, thanks for any input.
  2. MiXoLoGiSt
    Offline

    MiXoLoGiSt New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,334
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SoCal
    I have the BlueAnt Q1 and i like it. The V1 isn't my style lol.
  3. blackngray70
    Offline

    blackngray70 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Georgia
    I use the Q1 also and I would recommend it. There is a nice app in the Market for the Q1 as well.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  4. kmo
    Offline

    kmo New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks...appreciate it.
  5. MiXoLoGiSt
    Offline

    MiXoLoGiSt New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,334
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SoCal
    No problem, Glad i could help.
  6. Corinacakes
    Offline

    Corinacakes DF Super Moderator Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,031
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maine
    Q1 also has up to 9 bluetooth speed dial presets. :D
  7. atthehop
    Offline

    atthehop New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North NJ
    Do either of these bluetooth devices let the DI ring in your ear.
  8. sinistersix
    Offline

    sinistersix New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What about between the Q1 and T1? I read about the T1 wind resistance, my car has a super loud exhaust so I cant use my bluetooth through the stereo bc people can never hear me...would the T1 be better for my application?
  9. MiXoLoGiSt
    Offline

    MiXoLoGiSt New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,334
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SoCal
    The Q1 has Noise Cancellation similar to that of the Jawbone. You should be fine with the Q1.

    My car has an exhaust on it and i dont have anyone complaining telling me they cant hear me.
  10. atthehop
    Offline

    atthehop New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North NJ
    Thanks everyone for the feedback. I just ordered the Q1. Sounds like it will fill all my current needs.
  11. upinsmoke
    Offline

    upinsmoke New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    should check out the T1. I've been very happy with mine and have found it does quite a good job with wind reduction. Good breeze at the shore or opening the window on the truck at 60+.
  12. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    I used the Q1 up until I got Froyo on my Droid. I started having problems with it.

    First I had to turn the volume on the phone to full blast just to hear. Barely. Then one time it cut off on me and went back to the hand set.

    The only reason I mention this is eventually the Incredible is going to get Froyo. Now that's a totally different phone then my Droid so maybe you won't have an issue, but I'm using a Plantonics headset now totally hands free and it sounds better then the Q1 ever did. Even before Froyo.
Search tags for this page

blueant-t1-v1.5