1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Auto task end not working

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Support' started by kyfa25, Dec 21, 2011.

  1. kyfa25
    Offline

    kyfa25 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ive had my razr for about 3 days .. happy owner so far. But, in task manager i have most everything set to auto end.. for some reason that feature is not working .. plus i have things in there running that i sont even use, like car dock? IM, maps,my location etc... most of this stuff im not even using.. none the less the tasks are nit ending like they shud be.. ??


    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  2. darci
    Offline

    darci New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I likewise have the IDENTICAL issue, any feedback!?
  3. tjk629
    Offline

    tjk629 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,037
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That's android doing it.

    The OS will load a little bit of a program into memory. For faster loading.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  4. NoBloatware
    Offline

    NoBloatware New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Remove everything from the auto-end list. Do not auto-kill tasks.
  5. kyfa25
    Offline

    kyfa25 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well according to some of the responses below, thats supposed to be happening. Im not sure I dig it but whatever. I'll tell you what though. keep an eye out for random app errors.. Mine started doing that yesterday , I called support and they are sending me a replacement.. This is my 2nd replacement in under a month. The first RAZR I had, got stuck in a boot loop after about 2hrs of owning the device.. Now 3 or so weeks later, im getting another replacement.. Core apps were error'ing out.. Not to happy with things at the moment.. BUT, lets hope this 3rd device is a good one.