1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Apn?

Discussion in 'Rescue Squad Help' started by MiXoLoGiSt, Jun 9, 2010.

  1. MiXoLoGiSt
    Offline

    MiXoLoGiSt New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,334
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SoCal
    Hey guys, What is APN? I had a toggle widget that said APN and i clicked it to see what it would do and now all of a sudden im not getting pic messages. Im not sure what APN is and i cant find it anywhere in settings. All i found was VPN.
  2. titans
    Offline

    titans Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  3. MiXoLoGiSt
    Offline

    MiXoLoGiSt New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,334
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SoCal
  4. titans
    Offline

    titans Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not sure I saw you said "What is APN" so I just answered that. Is toggling that function on the widget you pressed it on not working?
  5. MiXoLoGiSt
    Offline

    MiXoLoGiSt New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,334
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SoCal
    No it doesnt toggle it. It opened up the settings and i hit restore to default but not sure if it worked.

    EDIT: Im just going to do a factory reset. As much as i hate to i think this will be the easiest thing to do.
    Last edited: Jun 9, 2010
  6. MiXoLoGiSt
    Offline

    MiXoLoGiSt New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,334
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SoCal
    Ok did a reset and its back to normal.
  7. christim
    Offline

    christim Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5,112
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New England
    Even simpler, when you are trying to connect to a wireless access point, this is the name you will see, such as "linksys". Some folks pick funny names, such as:

    "connect for identity theft"
    "no free wifi"
    "pedophile next door"
    "droid does"
    "default"
    "cant touch this"


    To change the wifi name used on your droid, for other devices that would tether to the phone:
    wifi tether for root users
    menukey > settings > change SSID > enter new SSID

    Also, you can do the same for Bluetooth too

    settings > wireless & networks > Bluetooth settings > device name (Bluetooth needs to be on)
Search tags for this page

change apn on droid x

,
check apn settings droid x2
,
droid 3 apn
,
droid x apn for three wireless
,

droid x2 apn

,
how do i get to apn on a droid
,
how to access apn on droid x
,

how to chage apn droidx

,
how to change apn settings on htc dna
,
how to change droid x apn settings
,
how to find apn settings on droid x2
,
how to get to apn settings on droid 2
,
how to turn on apn settings droids
,
how to unlock apn on htc incredible verizon
,
page plus apn settings motorola droid x