Votes: 0 0.0%
  • NOT YET

Votes: 3 100.0%

• Total voters

JDOG KINGZ

Reaction score
Current Phone Model
DROID TURBO
i know they made it really hard to root but anything is possible so has anyone found a way or a exploit that works

FoxKat

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
Not yet, and not likely any time soon.

Sent from my Droid Turbo on Tapatalk.

AvaMichele

Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Samsung Galaxy Note 4
I've never rooted. I've heard many people talk about it. What are the advantages? (Even though I do know it is way above my skill set)

94lt1

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Droid Turbo 2
I've never rooted. I've heard many people talk about it. What are the advantages? (Even though I do know it is way above my skill set)

I'm far from a rooting expert... But most of the time, now days.. It isn't that big of a deal..

I never rooted because I didn't want to mess stuff up.. But rooting now is typically as simple as downloading the file, making sure your pc has the drivers for your device.. Plug in the phone.. Run the software... Watch to make sure the device accepts the software.. Then installing some apps like sqlite... And tibu..thia isn't always though..

Rooting years ago was way more involved...

cr6

Super Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
Website
www.dronewolfmedia.com
Current Phone Model
Galaxy S7 Edge
Twitter
@dronewolfmedia
The main reasons people rooted back in the day were so they could receive OS updates quicker, remove bloat, WiFi tether options and the ability to remove all those and pesky ads. Of course installing a custom rom was always a plus, which often gave you the ability to overclock your device to make it faster, and undervolt it to improve battery life.