1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Any way to force the ota?

Discussion in 'Droid Razr and Razr Maxx ICS discussion' started by joemeigs8, Jun 23, 2012.

  1. joemeigs8
    Offline

    joemeigs8 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2012
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is there any way to force the ota? I want my ice cream sandwich:D

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  2. selectgt
    Offline

    selectgt New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i wish, im in the same boat. goooooooo!
  3. syndicate0017
    Offline

    syndicate0017 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2,010
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    48
    You can try the framework glitch. Settings-apps-all. Scroll to Google services framework and delete data and force close. Might take a couple times to work. After each time, go check for update.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
  4. selectgt
    Offline

    selectgt New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  5. coolbreeze704
    Offline

    coolbreeze704 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
  6. buscms
    Offline

    buscms New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Has anyone actually tried this? I'm not sure it's worth risking a bricked phone to get it a bit earlier, but if I knew it worked I probably would!
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 24, 2012
  7. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    That will work, but the easiest/fastest way is to side load it in stock recovery. The first time it will have a sideload error, then install it again and it'll take.
  8. buscms
    Offline

    buscms New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how exactly do you do that Brad? I've never messed with my phone much besides launchers etc.
  9. buscms
    Offline

    buscms New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did you end up having to wipe your data? I really don't want to do that if I don't have to.
Search tags for this page
bionic force ota
,
droid bionic force ota update
,
droid maxx force system update
,
droid razr maxx force update
,
force ota update android
,

force razr maxx update

,

force update razr maxx

,
how do i force update droid maxx
,
how to force an ota update droid razr
,
how to force ota update droid razr
,
how to force razr maxx hd to search for updatr
,

how to force update razr maxx

,
motorola droid maxx force update
,
razr hd force ota
,

razr maxx force update