Another Swype question

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by GreenAcid, Jun 29, 2010.

  1. GreenAcid

    GreenAcid Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chico CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    So I downloaded the beta of Swype, and I can't get it to work? I Currently use Better Keyboard and I'm thinking it has to do with that. I Haven't messed around and disabled BK yet though to see if Swype will pop up. but currently, it won't work.

    any suggestions to get these two apps to work together?
     
  2. dclutter1

    dclutter1 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you enable Swype in Settings/Language & Keyboard? If so, you should be able to long press in a text entry box and chose "Input method" from the pop-up and then select Swype.
     
  3. GreenAcid

    GreenAcid Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chico CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh snap. I See now. I Thought swype just was an addon for keyboards. Not it's on keyboard itself.

    Thank you! :)
     
  4. dclutter1

    dclutter1 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    You bet. Enjoy!
     
  5. UltraDroid

    UltraDroid DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2,545
    Likes Received:
    188
    Trophy Points:
    143
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio - The North Coast!
    Ratings:
    +199
    It's a pretty cool keyboard, and if you search around, you can find themed versions which have colored keys. I have a navy blue colored one on my Droid at the moment, but I've used red, green and gold too, in the past.

    -Mike
     
Search tags for this page

nexus can't enable swype