Am i supposed to have 5 home screens? (moto droid)

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by rsarno, Jun 10, 2010.

  1. rsarno

    rsarno Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I thought i read somewhere that Droid, or maybe the 2.1 update allows users to customize 5 screens?

    I have only 3

    Is there a setting im missing?
     
  2. dylanthecat

    dylanthecat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nope, 2.1 has three screens. Get Helix or something else like it if you want more screens.
     
  3. keithsmith22

    keithsmith22 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Unfortunately it is on 3. Get LauncherPro and have as many as 7 and also a quicker, snappier setup.
     
  4. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    Only 3. If you want more try downloading Launcher Pro, that's worked nicely for me. You can get it from the Market.
     
  5. Chris-pee

    Chris-pee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Launcher pro is great, totally transforms the speed of your screens.
     
  6. Wraith

    Wraith Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    +1 on Launcher Pro
     
  7. ljprevo

    ljprevo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Froyo 2.2 has 5 screens.
     
  8. rfriel

    rfriel Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i have 8 launchers

    each with 7 home screens, some with 11, i use more the app more icons, therefore, i can fit over 3500 icons on my droid, why?? because I can.:icon_ banana:
     
  9. w27bill

    w27bill Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    So. Cal
    Ratings:
    +0
    My Moto' Droid comes w/ only 3 home screeens, but my lady's just got the Incredible, she says she's got 6 home screens.
     
  10. captaincanada84

    captaincanada84 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Asheville, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm using LauncherPro as well.
     
  11. Darkseider

    Darkseider Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,863
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well then she has a defective Incredible as all the others out there have 7. :icon_eek:
     
  12. aaf709

    aaf709 Nice Guy Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +49
    When 2.1 hadn't come out yet there was an early video showing what you got if you rooted and installed 2.1. The video did show 5 screens, but evidently it was dropped in the final version.

    Like the others said, you can add another home like LauncherPro, or get 2.2 (either root and add or wait for the OTA update), which is supposed to have 5 screens.
     
  13. FDFTW!!

    FDFTW!! Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +0
    BB 1.1 has 9 home screens.
     
  14. MiXoLoGiSt

    MiXoLoGiSt Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,333
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    SoCal
    Ratings:
    +0
    Shes got to recount her screens lol. The HTC Incredible has 7 screens.
     
  15. MiXoLoGiSt

    MiXoLoGiSt Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,333
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    SoCal
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's because rooted roms use different launchers. They don't use the stock launcher.

    Some roms use Helix, Some use LauncherPro, some use ADW and some use custom built launchers.
     
Search tags for this page

moto x home screens 5