1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

All my apps are listed twice in "all applications" ?!

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by mikecaplan, Dec 1, 2009.

  1. mikecaplan
    Offline

    mikecaplan New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well...most of them. It happened spontaneously at some point today. The majority of the apps are listed twice when you look at "all applications". Anyone experience this or know why it happened? I am running GDE Home...but that should not matter, should it?

    Thanks in advance for any constructive help.
  2. mike_kauble
    Offline

    mike_kauble New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That happens to me on and off too with GDE. Sorry. No idea how to fix it. Just chiming in so you know you're not insane!!!
  3. mikecaplan
    Offline

    mikecaplan New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So weird. I just went to the Market and downloaded 2 apps and went back to "All Applications" and they are not duplicated anymore. I have been using the phone all day, and they were duped and then after going to the market (first time today) and downloading it is fixed. Go figure!
  4. mikecaplan
    Offline

    mikecaplan New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks Mike -nice to know I am not insane...searched the forums and came up empty!
  5. Dandroid247
    Offline

    Dandroid247 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yeah you aren't insane trust me lol, mine quadrupled at one point running GDE and I just turned the phone off and turned it back on and it was fine. I also have an issue of new apps won't show up at first in the app tray until I change the list view a couple of times. GDE was also updated today so I don't know if that stuff was corrected or not.
  6. mikecaplan
    Offline

    mikecaplan New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks - Just updated GDE...we'll see what happens! Also, Meebo udate...maybe they fixed the connection problem! I love that these developers are so on top of things. Love this phone....:rating10:
  7. MoeDaddy
    Offline

    MoeDaddy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just reset GDE - menu > control panel > desktop settings > scroll to bottom and click button to reset. That should fix the double app issue with GDE...
Search tags for this page
all apps listed twice on my samsung galaxy s 3
,

android all apps shows two times

,
android app run twice
,
android apps list has maps twice
,

android apps showing up twice

,
app appears twice androids menu
,
app shows up twice android
,

apps listed twice android

,
apps listed twice facebook
,
apps showing up twice
,

apps showing up twice android

,
everything appearing twice in android menu
,
my apps apper twice on my android
,
why apps shown twice in my phone
,
why do spps show up twice on galaxy