ah frustrated!

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate Development' started by yummylishouz, Apr 21, 2011.

  1. yummylishouz
    Offline

    yummylishouz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    long island, ny
    every single rom.I try to flash always gets me stuck inn a bootloop!! im coming from dark revenge v4. its the only one that's working for me. I don't understand why. I wipe everything starting from complete scratch and it still does it!

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums
  2. ziggy484
    Offline

    ziggy484 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Have you tried to odin back to stock, then odin to eb01(rooted), then flash whatever rom you want?

    Sent from a Superclean Voodoo Fascinate
  3. yummylishouz
    Offline

    yummylishouz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    long island, ny
    I have in the past and it still has given me problems. maybe I should go stock and use my warranty?

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums
  4. Eugers
    Offline

    Eugers New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do you have google talk or any other chat service?
    I'm sure I can walk you through what you need to do.
  5. wil318466
    Offline

    wil318466 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    684
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Wait. How are you flashing your ROMs? You using the latest clockwork (red) recovery and installing from there, right?
  6. ziggy484
    Offline

    ziggy484 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What does that matter? The red has only been out for a couple days... flashing with orange still works fine, especially it did on 4/21 (op)

    Sent from an Evil Voodoo Fascinate
  7. SHAKE_JONES
    Offline

    SHAKE_JONES New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Red (amend scripting) has been out for a long time, Orange (edify scripting) has only been supported since we got the ED01 leak. All of the newer files will be compatible with Orange but older files you should still use red. In the OP for each rom it should tell you what version of clockwork to use...
  8. hecantbreathe
    Offline

    hecantbreathe New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The New Clockwork being put out is still red even though it is 3.x that is Edify only

    The Amend Clockwork is what we have been using. It's Red and version 2.5.x

    Also, any thing that jt1134 puts out (his roms and kernels) is edify only and will continue to be that way.

    All of the devs seem to be switching to Edify only, so make sure you read everything before you flash.

    The Community Rom will be Edify only.
  9. ziggy484
    Offline

    ziggy484 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok, my bad... i had red and orange mixed up, we've been using red and orange in the edify one... sorry, but correct me if im wrong, doesnt the 2.5 font look awfully orange? To me thats not the color red, it always screws me up when people are talking about red vs. Orange cw

    Sent from an Evil Voodoo Fascinate
  10. SHAKE_JONES
    Offline

    SHAKE_JONES New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yea it looks orange on mine also! When I first got cwm I thought I had the wrong one until I read the version number
  11. yummylishouz
    Offline

    yummylishouz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    long island, ny
    so is that my problem? do I have the wrong version of clockwork? ugh! this stuff is so confusing sometimes. can't all of it just use the same version!

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums