After a nandroid backup

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by Prsterero, Nov 29, 2011.

  1. Prsterero
    Offline

    Prsterero Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    After restoring from a nandroid backup, do I need to calibrate the battery again or will that be saved from the backup?

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  2. theunknownn
    Offline

    theunknownn Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    United States
    Ratings:
    +0
    Calibrate in what way? I would suggest clearing the battery and delvik caches but besides that what exactly is there to calibrate

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  3. Prsterero
    Offline

    Prsterero Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well if it was restored from a nandroid backup wouldn't the battery stats be what was saved? I just need to know if I would still need to calibrate or not

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  4. theunknownn
    Offline

    theunknownn Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    United States
    Ratings:
    +0
    All you should need to do is clear those 2 caches and you'll be good. Someone else feel free to correct me if im wrong, im rather new to the Droid world.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  5. rubiksc00p
    Offline

    rubiksc00p Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2011
    Messages:
    1,381
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Somewhere on this amazing ball of creation!
    Ratings:
    +29
    I guess you could recalibrate... I've never had a problem though. I really don't know why you would even need to. :)
  6. theunknownn
    Offline

    theunknownn Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    United States
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there a difference between re calibrating and just wiping the cache? If so what would it be

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  7. rubiksc00p
    Offline

    rubiksc00p Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2011
    Messages:
    1,381
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Somewhere on this amazing ball of creation!
    Ratings:
    +29
    Welp... There the Dalvik cache which if the vm cache. Then there's the system cache which is just the cache. Then there is the battery stats. Which is what the OP was referring too. There's an option in CWM to wipe the battery stats. You do that if your battery indicator is acting strange or if you don't want to save any of your battery history etc...
  8. theunknownn
    Offline

    theunknownn Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    United States
    Ratings:
    +0
    Alright thanks, that's what I was trying to refer to
Search tags for this page

do i need to calibrate my battery after restoring a nandroid

,

nandroid wipe battery stats