Advance task Killer (help)

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Incredible' started by spiralskygilligan, Apr 14, 2010.

  1. spiralskygilligan
    Offline

    spiralskygilligan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am having success so far with this new phone.. (had issues with my replacements) this one is doing well. I have noticed that the battery is raining VERY fast and Im not really doing anything different other then I had added a few more applications on the phone. So I decided that I would add the advanced task killer back on, (I KNOW:)) it seemed to help with my battery life before..now... It seems since I just added it, everything is running... voice search ,mp3 store ,corporate calender ,voice dialer programs I haven't use DO NOT USE... WHY is this.. and can some one please help me use this appropriately.? I just want my battery to last.:)
    Thank you
     
  2. hookerdj
    Offline

    hookerdj Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    Ratings:
    +0
    go into your battery usage what does cell standby say see what is draining the battery there
     
  3. spiralskygilligan
    Offline

    spiralskygilligan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    it says display?
    how is this possible? I usually have it off after I am not on it anymore or not texting etc?
    Thanks btw for the help!:)
     
  4. hookerdj
    Offline

    hookerdj Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    Ratings:
    +0
    im guess ing you dont know what i am talking about right?
     
  5. hookerdj
    Offline

    hookerdj Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    Ratings:
    +0
    settings then click about phone then click battery and report what it says
     
  6. spiralskygilligan
    Offline

    spiralskygilligan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I went into battery usage and it says display.
    But would that be considered (display) be for everything., Like internet... applications etc?
     
  7. hookerdj
    Offline

    hookerdj Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    Ratings:
    +0
    display should be on top then like cell standby and phone idle stuff like that?
     
  8. spiralskygilligan
    Offline

    spiralskygilligan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes .. it is there.. and that is what is eating all my power...
    but what constitutes (display) and all that usage?
     
  9. hookerdj
    Offline

    hookerdj Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    Ratings:
    +0
    display is your screen and the light it puts out
     
Similar Threads
  1. cdogg777
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    753
  2. cisco84
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    1,026
  3. Gremlin
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
  4. ObieNobie
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    1,714
Loading...
Search tags for this page

advance task killer for android does it affect texting

,

can advanced task killer affect texting