Adding Password to Voice Mail

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Incredible' started by cmaneri, Jul 8, 2010.

  1. cmaneri
    Offline

    cmaneri New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My former phone was a blackberry and I was able to set up my voice mail to automatically enter my password when I dialed my voice mail. With my droid I need to manually enter my password to retrieve my mail each time.

    Does any one know how to program my phone so I can set this and forget it? I'd like to dial voice mail and then let the phone do the rest so I don't have to do it.
  2. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Edit the VM number to....

    XXX-XXX-XXXX,,passcode
  3. cmaneri
    Offline

    cmaneri New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the info....however, my phone is preset so if I hit 1 on my speed dial, it automatically dials VM (*86). I can't amend either that or speed dial 1. What I did do is set up a contact called voicemail, but that requires me to search (no speed dial options). Your directions worked for that, but I'd like to amend speed dial 1 to include the passcode.

    Thoughts?
  4. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Settings>>call Settings>>Voice mail settings>> Edit the *86 to be *86,,password
  5. cmaneri
    Offline

    cmaneri New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You're a genius...thanks very much for your help and speedy response!!!
  6. canadian63
    Offline

    canadian63 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have done exactly that for my password and it still keeps telling me to please enter my password then press #.......what am I doing wrong?

    UPDATE: THE *86,,PASSWORD DOES NOT WORK. I FINALLY FIGURED IT OUT. *86p12345#.
    That is *86 then p for pause, passcode and #sign all together. Now it works, Whew!
    Last edited: Jul 9, 2010
  7. kmo
    Offline

    kmo New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You can also just get Google Voice and avoid having to dial any numbers to voicemail. I love that I don't have to use the stock VM app any more. Adding the pause feature into the *86 does work though for those not interested in GV... :)
  8. stargazin
    Offline

    stargazin New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have tried all the methods described, I tried the comma's (Droids X's) version of the P for pause, and my pass and the # symbol all together with no luck. Nothing registers after the phone number is dialed, either by pressing the voicemail button, or by selecting thru the contacts. I have edited the speed dial Voicemail contact, and thru the settings, call settings, and voicemail settings.

    The Droid does not recognize the "P" normally used to insert a Pause. I'm stumped, this is the first phone in years that will not auto enter my VM code!

    This, and the no "copy & paste" in Gmail app are fails, outside of this, the phone is Friggin Awesome! dancedroid
  9. ConectUS
    Offline

    ConectUS New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California
    I had the same question and the edit feature with the pause-password worked. However on my HTC Incredible it did not work with 2 commas. When I inserted just 1 pause comma it worked fine.
  10. atthehop
    Offline

    atthehop New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North NJ
    Are you saying *86, password
    or
    *86,password (no space between the , and password)
  11. ConectUS
    Offline

    ConectUS New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California
    That is correct
  12. atthehop
    Offline

    atthehop New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North NJ
    Which is correct, space or no space.
  13. ConectUS
    Offline

    ConectUS New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California
    no spaces between the comma and any of the characters
Search tags for this page

how do i add a voice mail password on speed dial for my ipho

,

how do i add my password to my voice mail?

,
how to change the speed dial for voicemail verizon droid inc
,

how to change voicemail password on htc droid incredible

,

how to get verizon voicemail to auto recognize password

,

how to set voicemail password on htc incredible 2

,

how to set voicemail password on htc rezound

,

incredible 2 voicemail password

,

mail di-al.it

,

programming voicemail pin into speed dial on samsung galaxy

,
save voice mail so it automatically enters when prompted on
,

verizon iphone voicemail speed dial