Adaway now working without root

Discussion in 'Android Applications Discussions' started by ggrant3876, May 6, 2020.

  1. ggrant3876

    ggrant3876 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    186
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Wichita Falls, Tx
    Ratings:
    +186
    Adaway now with out root, need the Beta 5.0.2. Its a vpn based adblock solution.
    Currently working on my Note 10 Plus and OnePlus 7 Pro, just download the .apk Beta 5.0.2 from the link and install. Doesn't seem to be affecting the battery.


    [APP][Root][OFFICIAL] AdAway v4.3.4 :: [2020-04-25]
     
    • Like Like x 2
  2. bkdodger

    bkdodger Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    10,260
    Likes Received:
    6,732
    Trophy Points:
    1,863
    Location:
    Staten Island, New York
    Ratings:
    +7,046
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 10+
    Hey Mark good to see you here ...I have it running since last night keeping an eye on it for daily use ..
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. ggrant3876

    ggrant3876 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    186
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Wichita Falls, Tx
    Ratings:
    +186
    There's an update to 5.0.3, wouldn't update via phone so had to download the .apk and install.
     
  4. bkdodger

    bkdodger Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    10,260
    Likes Received:
    6,732
    Trophy Points:
    1,863
    Location:
    Staten Island, New York
    Ratings:
    +7,046
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 10+
    Mark how are you seeing performance..I had it running but have it disabled now ..got a little buggy a few times while browsing ..didn't really troubleshoot just when I get a chance will look into
     
  5. ggrant3876

    ggrant3876 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    186
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Wichita Falls, Tx
    Ratings:
    +186
    So far haven't seen any issues. I go into my apps on the Note 10 and there will be a notification on the app in the app drawer and I'll need to update the data bases. Not sure why this isn't automatic - but it is beta.
     
    • Like Like x 2