A couple of questions

cutiedroid

Reaction score
Hi! I have a D2G; have had it since December last so I'm not a total noobie.

Is this phone obsolete already? I guess I'll have to go over to phonescoop to see how far it's.sank in popularity.

Am I the only person whose Droid isn't "rooted"? What is the reasoning behind doing this? How much damage can an inexperienced user do to his/her phone because everyone is doing it?

Is there something that I can do (that doesn't involve being rooted :) to have a good video viewing experience? I have yet to have a streaming video stream smoothly. It doesn't matter if it's youtube, hulu, megavideo, you name it. It also doesn't matter if it's the stock player or a downloaded player. Such a nice screen this phone has yet only Angry Birds Rio gives an idea of how well a movie would play.

Thanks for your time if you reply.

Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums

mugz91

Reaction score
Have you tried converting your own dvds onto your phone? I know this won't help with something like youtube but a good decrypter/decoder software set can put some good shows onto your sd card. Of course, I don't know squat about your phone, but it is working for me on my x so far (3 movies added so far).

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums

mugz91

Reaction score
By the way, I am not rooted either. Too afraid I will brick my phone for what seems to be not enough benefits. Might do it later on down the road when my warranty is expired or I can afford another phone if I mess this one up.

OP
cutiedroid

cutiedroid

Reaction score
Have you tried converting your own dvds onto your phone? I know this won't help with something like youtube but a good decrypter/decoder software set can put some good shows onto your sd card. Of course, I don't know squat about your phone, but it is working for me on my x so far (3 movies added so far).