4G out AGAIN Verizon!!!!?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by mikespe, Jan 17, 2012.

  1. mikespe

    mikespe Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    603
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    This is getting quite old! I haven't been able to get a 4g or 3g signal for more than 2 minutes all day in the Rochester NY area! I have the white 4g symbol showing but no data! I'm getting quite ticked off & I think there needs to be some sort of consumer outcry & get the FCC involved! We pay $30 extra per month for data & it's been screwed up the past 2 months at least!!!

    Get on the ball VERIZON!!! This is grounds to break out contract I'm sure!
     
  2. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    12,079
    Likes Received:
    1,506
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +1,670
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel
    Working here

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  3. aaf709

    aaf709 Nice Guy
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,180
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +49
    No problems in San Diego, CA (knock on wood).

    I've heard of people going in and getting a reduction on their bill when they complained about the problem.
     
  4. welsalex

    welsalex Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +11
    Remember verizon said they have compartmentalized there network so if data goes down somehwere its isolated and wont be nationwide

    Sent from my Droid BIONIC via DroidForums
     
  5. hhamade

    hhamade New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    4g crapped out in alabama. Had to switch to cdma only.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  6. k1ngr4t

    k1ngr4t Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2011
    Messages:
    1,487
    Likes Received:
    112
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +114
    Current Phone Model:
    Z Force
    Usually it's either 4g or nothing for me, but today I was put on 3g for like an hour, very unusual but have had 4g with no loss since.
     
  7. wcjeep

    wcjeep Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    684
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Earth
    Ratings:
    +67
    Works in Seattle.
     
  8. Kenyon1

    Kenyon1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +4
    Down in slc

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
     
  9. DancingRAZR

    DancingRAZR New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    No 4g in buffalo

    Sent from my OG DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  10. meishkov

    meishkov Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    957
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sterling Heights, MI
    Ratings:
    +2
    There's no such thing as an OG razr. The OG would not appreciate being combined with an updated handset. The OG does not want to be referred to with a new device. These r the rules and legacy of the OG. It's too big for new devices to bring down, and will always stand alone at the top!!

    Sent from my OG using DroidForums
     
  11. brad92

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,496
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +17
    Chill out man. Lol

    X
     
  12. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    17,152
    Likes Received:
    4,040
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,530
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    Working in SE Texas... so far

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page

verizon signal out