4.5.607 OTA is temporarily pulled down by Moto.

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by Byakushiki, Sep 8, 2011.

  1. Byakushiki

    Byakushiki Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    859
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Usea
    Ratings:
    +3
    Just as a heads up, for those of you trying to use the OTA update to 4.5.607 but haven't received it yet...
    Moto has pulled the 4.5.607 OTA due to there being a problem with Microsoft Exchange excryption and whatnot; as a result, we won't be able to update for a while.
    I'll just quote Ace here...

     
  2. jasonwuzthere

    jasonwuzthere Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well, that explains a lot.
    Thanks!
     
  3. bgrade

    bgrade Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    im kinda a noob so how does this affect us in layman's terms
     
  4. xcodybx

    xcodybx Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    you can't update to gingerbread.
    you're going to be on froyo.
     
  5. maxwellag

    maxwellag Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    So basically this means that they have taken the update down from the server until they fix it. When they're done they'll put it back up. A lot of people already have the update. I do myself. I don't use Microsoft exchange so its not a problem for me.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL
     
  6. nivek9238

    nivek9238 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well maybe they can finally fix the aweful reboot problem. it's worse than it was on Froyo. I'm rebooting like 4 times a day, just by unlocking the phone. Battery life is better though.
     
  7. Gasai Yuno

    Gasai Yuno Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    758
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rausu-cho
    Ratings:
    +0
    I like how Byakushiki completely ignored my earlier post about it.
     
  8. maxwellag

    maxwellag Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Haha ya... duplicate posts are pretty pointless

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL
     
  9. iguanad

    iguanad Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Since they are going to fix the exchange issue, maybe they will fix the backlight and led issues as well.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using Tapatalk
     
  10. Asphyx

    Asphyx Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Vegas - New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    It means if you haven't yet updated via OTA you won't be able to until Moto fixes the issue and releases it.

    Not really. You can still get the OTA by flashing the .607 Leak but it will have the same issue with Exchange as the OTA (since they are actually the same package)
     
  11. rusty815

    rusty815 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i hope so, the backlight issue seemed minor to me at first, but lately its been really bugging me.

    im actually glad they did this, it means at least for the near future that moto is still going to support our phone.
     
  12. MrHatchi87

    MrHatchi87 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Utah
    Ratings:
    +0
    i wish i would have payed attention to the forums and all that! i should have updated to GB! :( damn it Motorola! i dont use exchange, so i dont care about if that works! :( anyone have a link to the leaked GB? please and thanks