1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

3.0.1 boot loops

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by Arcadian, Feb 19, 2011.

  1. Arcadian
    Offline

    Arcadian New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MA
    I did a clean install wiped data and cash. Boots the first time then first reboot it loops.

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
  2. guitarboy1193
    Offline

    guitarboy1193 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Stevensville, MD
    I had this same problem on my Droid 1. It did fine, then every reboot since it just would keep looping. But the really odd part was that after it loops for a few mins, after the initial vibrate and light dim, the light will get brighter again and about a minute later the screen would shut off. I turned the screen back on with the on/off button and then back off and on. And i touched the touchscreen where the unlock button is and it would vibrate as it would when i usually unlock it. i would do this a few times and then the boot screen would go away and it would just show the lockscreen and would work fine. So after doing this two or three times, i just changed the boot animation and it fixed it.
    This is running 3.0.1 on my droid 1 with the stock kernel and with a 1ghz chevy kernel. But it works fine now with a different boot animation
  3. P7M8
    Offline

    P7M8 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NOLA
    That happened to me but only after installing the wrong version of a UD theme. I put a 3.0 theme on a 3.0.1 ROM.
  4. NeverEndingXsin
    Offline

    NeverEndingXsin New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    721
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This is a known issue with the custom bootanimation that comes with 3.0.1. After it finally boots up the first thing you should do is put a new bootanimation in your data--->local folder using root explorer.
  5. Rodeojones
    Offline

    Rodeojones New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bloomer, WI
    BlackDroid must have changed the boot animation in 3.0.1 since initially releasing it. I just downloaded the ROM about 5 hours ago and when I got it up and running it had the original stock boot animation. I now have the NexTheme and a Raidzero 1.0Ghz kernel and it's running perfectly.